We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly, only made it for breakfast...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Northside Coffee Kitchen

Northside Coffee Kitchen
20 Nottingham Road, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
970-949-1423
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Sadly, only made it for breakfast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't underestimate this place! It's our first time here and on our way out of Avon at the crack of dawn, we needed breakfast. I read about NCK on this site asked my husband if he knew where he was going. "Yep, just following this local guy." Sure enough, we followed him right into the parking lot! We were hitting the road, so only grabbed the (most amazing ever) donuts and GREAT coffee. But EVERYTHING looked and smelled phenomenal. I only wish we would have come here for a really great low key dinner after skiing rather than braving the BC crowds.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    63
    36
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch spot - not so much breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We went here for both Bfast and lunch during the week last week and while the chicken sandwich with pesto and Swiss cheese was out of this world, the eggs Benedict was pretty awful (served on I un-toasted wheat bread, flavorless hollindase and overlooked eggs plus, you have to pay extra for the ham!) however, the pastries are amazing and the staff takin your order is VERY friendly!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We hit this restaurant on our way home from Beaver Creek after spending 1 week there. It sits next to the gas station. Big building. Pastry case to die for, huge and we sampled a glazed donut, so light and airy. We ordered at the counter and 2 of us had the breakfast sandwich, on ciabatta bread, homemade sausage, eggs (tons of egg) and cheese and hollandaise sauce, i had the croissant sandwich, huge, with eggs, swiss and ham. My daughter had the huge belgium waffle with maple butter and syrup. Great meal, fast service and fills you up the rest of the day. Don't miss it when in Avon, worth the trip!!! Breakfast all day long and happy hour specials with beer and burger $9.99. Eclectic place, you'll love it and the food won't disapoint. You sit at a long table in the middle or stools along the bar and their is a bar you can also eat at, it's for all, couples, singles, families etc.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic french press coffee & doughnuts to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I adore the Blue Bottle coffee here. French press is outstanding.
The doughnuts and pastries are ridiculously good. Half price after 2pm. They also have a hamburger and beer special for 9.95 after 3pm. It was a delicious burger with fries and any beer. Great deal. Super place!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Northside Coffee is a must visit. Great location (right off of I-70 across the way from 7-11) gives it really easy access. The doughnuts are ridiculious. And by ridiculious, I mean ridiculiously good. They have unique and fun flavors (think bacon and fruity pebbles). The coffee is always amazing. The food is PHENOMENAL and super reasonable prices. Their sandwiches are huge for the price, and not only satisfying, but delicious. They have an un-real happy hour and WINE ON TAP! Communal atmosphere, with picknick style seating. Pull up a bench, enjoy a meal, and make a new friend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Coffee Kitchen also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Northside Coffee Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northside Coffee Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.