We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel Square

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Avon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chapel Square
Avon, Beaver Creek, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Avon
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family and I spent a few days during the week here in July as a get-away. It was a mixed bag. The location was pretty good. There were restaurants down below (some good, some horrible) and a few blah shops. How many furniture stores can one place have? Surprisingly there was a Laundromat too. It was quick, clean and turned out to be a god-send! Very handy for families with messy children! The front of the building was clean, but the backside, where we were, looked dirty and rundown and there were several delivery trucks for the restaurants that began early and came by often!

It was really hot during the day. Too hot to be in the building. The people next to us were apparently owners, lived there fulltime and were super-snooty and rude. It was affordable but not a blade of grass for the kids within a half mile.

We come to the mountains two or three times a summer. A few more times in the winter. We think we will try someplace else other than Chapel Square. We may return in a pinch.

Room Tip: Avoid renting on the south side. Delivery trucks early and often. AC and underground garage fans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

With retail on the first floor, a City Market across the parking lot, garage parking, nice views of Beaver Creek in the odd-numbered units, a full kitchen, gas fireplace and much more, the property has many great attributes. We stayed in 315, which is in nice shape and is very quiet. Comfortable and homey.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton. Pa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We checked into a 2 bedroom unit at 1:30 AM due to a delayed flight. The desk clerk at the reception center told us check out was at 10AM. We asked for a check out at 11AM since we were arriving so late and were told that it would not be possible and that we need to check out at 10. We had some difficulty finding the covered garage since there were no signs. The 2 bedroom units layout was fine. Each bedroom had an attached private bath. The living room and kitchen were on the smallish side but adequate. The master bedroom sink had a large hair in the sink which was a turn off. The bedding was very uncomfortable and was similar to bedding you would find at a low end travel motel. The bed was bouncy and I was unable to get a good nights sleep despite the fact that I had been up for almost 24 hours. I travel frequently and do not have trouble sleeping. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We also stayed in room 221 on our recent visit to BC. It was great. We travel quite a bit and I must say this is one of the nicest, certainly for the money, condos we have stayed in. We went to BC last season and were very disappointed in our lodging. The unit is large, with very nice bedding.
Will definitely stay there again, and request that unit!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This had to be one of the best values for the amount of space and how clean and nice the place is. we were in room 221.. WOW wont even start to say how wonderful the place was. We had a weekend wedding and needed space for us and our grown kids(one daughters family of 5). This was so nice. 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. 2 bedrooms had queen beds and the 3rd had a queen bunkbed. YES it was a queen upper and lower. Worked wonderful. Large living room and a great breakfast area with seating for 12. More then enough glasses and plates if you needed them. All the cookware and silerware. Cant say just how great it was and the area was easy to get to anyplace we wanted. King Supers is just ablock away. Lots of shopping close and things to do. Would stay here again and just may plan out next family together trip at this place as we can all stay in one large place and enjoy seeing each other.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We have skied at Beaver Creek on several occasions but have been unable to stay in the village due to the astronomical cost. This year we stayed in a 2 bed condo that we rented direct from the owner on vrbo.com, which, although not huge, was sufficient and beautifully decorated and furnished throughout.
The condos are in a very convenient position in Avon, close to the grocery store and several restaurants with a free bus stop just outside. The only downside is that you have to take 2 buses to get up to Beaver Creek village. This is not as hard as it sounds as the buses run very frequently but was not ideal as we had 2 young children who needed to get to ski school on time each day.
If you want good quality accommodation without the Beaver Creek price tag this would be the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Chapel Square is a great location from all of the hustle of a ski resort. We were able to use the free ski shuttle, which was always on time. Relaxing atmosphere and our family will go again and stay at The Chapel Square, Avon.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chapel Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel Square

Also Known As:
Chapel Square Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Address: Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chapel Square to your Saves list