We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location/Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Avon
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Location/Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I paid $50 per night via Hotwire over Labor Day weekend. I felt that this was a bargain, given the holiday weekend and area. It was located a few blocks from the interstate and was within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, but not the ski areas. The check in was efficient. The room was older, but clean, comfortable and well stocked. Not much of a view, but you could see trees and tops of the nearby mountains. The pool was showing signs of age, but OK for a quick dip or a soak in the hot tub. The breakfast each morning was well stocked and featured 2-3 hot items that changed each day, plus cereal, breads and hard boiled eggs. My companion and I felt that it was conveinent to many things we wanted to see around Vail and the price was right. My biggest concern was the parking lot in front of the check-in was under construction, which made it hard to find the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    90
    49
    17
    6
See reviews for
58
64
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located west of Vail off I70. Not a big deal if you have a car. It was clean, service was adequate and the rooms are large but a little outdated. Our TV didn't work well. Cable service was spotty. Breakfast was sufficient. Considering the pricy alternatives in the Vail area, this is a decent alternative that won't break the bank.

Room Tip: Pool view, not highway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here one night and that was enough. When I arrived, I had a hard time finding a place to park since some type of automotive group took over the parking lot. Management actually closed most of the lot making in near impossible to find a spot. The elevators were slow, creaky, and scary. The rooms were outdated, but somewhat clean. The breakfast was not very good. Its what you would expect for a Comfort Inn. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and the pool looked clean (though I did not swim in it). Good place for a quick overnight if you are passing through the area and just need a bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place does not disappoint. Chandeliers in the bathroom. Ice sculptures. Majestic wildlife pooping right next to your suite window. Well, maybe "suite" is a strong word. "Sweet" is more like it! ...Just kidding. It's a Comfort Inn. And the place looks, smells, and sounds like one. Oooh! The smell! Weed. Our entire floor smells like weed. Not smoke, but like staff is using the entire floor, with the exception of our room, for a grow facility. Refreshing!
Nitty gritty: hot tub is literally green. The water is green. We went in anyway. We will update if we have plague. There's a pool. The morning buffet has eggs and sausage. The sausage was good. The juice was delicious and cold. The staff seemed nice. I give five stars to the parking lot. Freshly black-topped and painted. It was the most beautiful parking lot I've ever seen. And the value of this comfy bed and location in awesome. I will stay here again. I think I have the munchies...

Room Tip: The third floor smells like fresh baked marijuana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was looking for a place to overnight on a cross-country trip. This hotel offered free internet, breakfast and parking at a reasonable price so I booked it online.

First the room. On my trip I stayed in five different hotels. This room was the least inviting. Besides the table side lamps, there was an LED ceiling light giving the room the feeling of a cheap motel. Although there was a flat screen TV, the picture analog. I was assigned a handicap room. The adjustable shower head was broken. The king sized bed was comfortable.

Although I didn't use the pool, I did notice the water level in the hot tub was about 6" lower that where it should be. The tile was in poor condition.

Carpeting in the common spaces was in need of replacement and was loose in at least one area.

On the bright side, the free breakfast area was one of the best on the trip with a greater that average selection. Although the area was busy, it was kept clean and stocked. The adjacent seating area was roomy, clean and inviting. Several complementary newspapers were available in the breakfast room including the WSJ. This I appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was so looking forward to a summer weekend in the mountains by a pretty outdoor pool, so I fell for the website ad. Website said the property was "fully renovated" but they jumped the gun on that. The entire front driveway is torn out and muddy. Bulldozers and backhoes roared back and forth by the pool. They seemed to be collecting garbage cans in the pool area -- there were 3 by the front gate and more in between the pool chairs. The hot tub was a little green. Staff was perfunctory and preoccupied with their cell phones, even the janitors. My room was partially renovated with nice quartz countertops but the wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom and I could see mold growing on the ceiling. Originally booked 4 nights but left that first morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is FULLY renovated, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We're so sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as we'd hoped! Yes, you're correct, our parking lot is under construction as we are on our way to creating positive change surrounding the hotel! The plastic containers you noted at the pool are actually bins to ensure that clean and dry pool towels are always available to our guests!! Please note that your other concerns have been noted and that we are giving attention. We certainly hope you'll try us again once the parking lot is brand new again and the noise and dust have passed! Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a late review from our 2012 summer road trip across the US. We stopped in Avon on way across the state of Colorado, and also met some friends who lived close by. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The hotel was a pretty large Comfort Inn, shaped in a "U" with a courtyard and pool in the center. The rooms were very clean and the buffet was well stocked with everything we needed. I noticed other unpleasant reviews, but we enjoyed our stay. Of course we were staying in July, which is probably slow season for the hotel, but their seemed to be a lot of people staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Address: 0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Recently remodeled, stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.