We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a weekend away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice for a weekend away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just got back from Avon for a weekend skiing at Beaver Creek. Hotel is average. It has a pool and a hot tub. Breakfast is OK but the area is too small for the amount of people. Needs some redecoration but room is very comfortable is spacious. Short walk distance to the gondola at the Westin Riverfront but there is also a shuttle to take you there which stops right in front. If you are budget it's worth checking this place out but don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    94
    51
    19
    7
See reviews for
65
67
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for a night when Vail Pass was closed due to weather. Very comfortable beds. The breakfast was good but nothing special. The room was quiet. We would stay again. It was a good value. Close to very good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
A Vail pass closure can certainly change your travel plans in a hurry! We're so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and keep you safe and comfortable! Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate your feedback very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked based on a really low cost through an on-line travel site and ended up having to add a night, but could only add another night in a different room through the web site... When we arrived the woman was very helpful and found us a mountain view room we could stay in the entire time, sadly there was a pine tree outside our window so the view was not that mountainous, but at least we didn't have to move for one night. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable and tidied up nicely every day. Speedy elevator too, it's like it was already on whatever floor we were. The breakfast was good, but some of the hot foods were a little slow to arrive because, you know, with a powder day at Vail waiting for you every minute you wait for the eggs seems like an eternity! They offer a good variety of food though with plenty to choose from. Great location to the ski areas. Just under an hour to Breck, 15 minutes to Vail and your at the doorway to Beaver Creek. There are several decent food places and a very reasonably priced grocery store within a few blocks of the hotel. Would stay again.. Wish I was there now.

Room Tip: Ask about the view from your "Mountain View" room. They cost extra and some do not have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The carpets are worn, the walls have outdated wall paper on them, and the elevators are from 10 years ago. However, the beds are clean, the breakfast area is great, and the price is right. They really try to make this feel like a "resort" but the entire hotel is worn out, like an old car. They can patch it here and there, but it really needs and entire overhaul. They need to gut entire floors in the off season. The staff is friendly and they try hard with what they have to work with. I hope the managers send this message up to corporate and let them know this property needs the overhaul. It could be special as one of the lowest priced value resorts in the area. If you can get over a worn out hotel, but know your bed will be clean, and you wear socks in the room, then you'll be good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nothing special about this place. We've stayed a couple of times, only reason we keep coming back is the price ($130/night during peak ski season through the Beaver Creek website). Beds are not the most comfortable, but the rooms are clean and spacious (enough room for people and their gear). The bathrooms are a little cramped, but still workable - how much bathroom time do you need when you're about to don a ski helmet and spend the day on the slopes anyway. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

There are ample restaurants within walking distance, a drugstore and a liquor store nearby.

The one thing I really don't like about this hotel (and the reason I won't stay there without my spouse) is that the parking lot and area around the hotel is not very well lit, so I would not suggest this hotel for females traveling alone.

The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, and will take you into BC village. We've never taken it, but see it every day.

Like I said, we've stayed here quite a few times, the price is great for the area, and if you're only looking for a place to rest after a long day of skiing it'll do just fine!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We live in Denver and make weekend trips to the mountains during the ski season. We like this spot because it is in a great location, clean, and reasonably priced. This past weekend my son and I booked a Friday night stay so we could avoid the Saturday morning rush from Denver. One of the best powder days of the season so we decided to stay for one more night. Comfort Inn was sold out and everything else we saw was over $500 a night. I called the Comfort Inn and told them we would definitely be interested in a room if someone cancelled. We got a call back within an hour that a room became available and since we stayed there on Friday night they would give us a break in price. Really appreciated the follow up! I do agree with one of the posts I saw...we probably had the same room...the tv had a line through the middle and the tub had been repaired. Again, for the money, this is a nice place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel at least 5 times over the past 10 years, always during my ski trips to Beaver Creek. Although it's more expensive than a typical Comfort Inn, it's an excellent value compared to the other hotels in Avon (except perhaps for the Christie Lodge, where I've never stayed). The rooms and service are average, but the location is convenient, with free Avon shuttle buses stopping frequently outside the hotel, or across the street at the Sheraton. (Two years ago, the city scaled back this bus service to run only four days a week, but I'm glad to see they've gone back to 7-day service.)

My needs in a hotel are pretty basic: a comfortable bed, a strong hot shower, a functioning ice machine, good climate control, and a TV with a decent channel selection. I give this Comfort Inn a solid B on all five points. The bed is quite firm with soft pillows. The shower can be made very hot and very strong, but it's hard to make the shower curtain stay pinned to the walls, causing the floor to get wet. There are four ice machines (one on each floor), but two of them were non-functioning for most of my trip. The climate control is good (at least for heat), but the thermostat is a knob instead of a digital control. The old TVs have been replaced with flatscreens, and the channel lineup is pretty good, but it lacks HBO and Showtime.

The Wi-Fi is free but only about 1 Mbps download speed. Other amenities include an iron, hair dryer, and coffee maker, which I didn't use. Items in the free breakfast include scrambled eggs, a waffle maker, fruit, cereal, and mini muffins.

My only major complaint is that the outdoor hot tub was lukewarm at best, and the front desk could only say that it fluctuates. It's been hot on my previous visits, although it's pretty small, seating only about 8 people.

I'll definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again on my future ski trips, but I really hope they fix the hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Address: 0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Recently remodeled, stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.