We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Avon
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dissappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a hard time deciding on whether to rate this hotel poor or average. However, after thinking about our frustrations, it definitely earned the poor rating. For starters, there is rarely anyone at the front desk. Our key didn't work (NUMEROUS times) and when we went to the desk to get a new key, there was no one there. And after waiting 20 minutes, we gave up waiting and went to get something to eat. While we were waiting for a new key, there was a family trying to check in. Key word, TRYING. How are guests supposed to check in, stay, and pay for a hotel room when there is no one around to help? Back to the keys. We had two keys, and had to turn them in for new keys numerous times because they kept not working. After a long day on the slopes, nothing sounded better than a dip in the hot tub. Too bad the hot tub was colder than my regular bath water. It was basically a luke-warm sespool of bacteria. When we asked maintenance, they said they replaced the pump. Well, if you replaced the pump, shouldn't it be working? Hot tub didn't work the entire time we were there. On the one plus side, this hotel is in a great location. That being said, there are many other hotels in this same location, that probably have hot tubs that WORK, people at the desk, keys that work, and overall better quality. Bypass the Comfort Inn and look at the Sheraton, Westin, or Christie Lodge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    86
    46
    17
    6
See reviews for
56
61
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the property using the Hotel Tonight App. We received a very good rate considering that it was a holiday weekend (President's Day Weekend) and that it was ski season. Check In was easy and they gave us free Kashi granola bars as well as samples of liquid lip balm (great for the slopes!). The rooms were typical comfort inn rooms (desk and chair, tv in media cabinet, sink basin outside of shower and toilet area). The beds were very comfortable and the heat worked very well in the room. The room was very clean and had a good amount of space. We did not use the pool and hot tub but it looked nice. The hotel is close enough to walk to several of the local restaurants in Avon, which we liked.

The only downside is the breakfast. It's a free hot breakfast (waffles, scrambled eggs, toast and bagels, yogurt, juices and coffee). The breakfast space is very cramped and since everyone is up early for skiing, it was difficult to find a table to sit down and eat as well as maneuver through the crowds to get your food and drink. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was a nice place to stay. The set-up was somewhat different than other Comfort Inns that I've stayed at ~ the office and breakfast areas were a separate building from the lodging areas. This was not a problem at all, but I would recommend not taking your suitcases out of the car until you know where your room is located and which door to use. The breakfast was good, but the eating area was very crowded, so don't expect a lot of space for yourself. The staff was very nice and helpful. I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was the second time I'd stayed here. The first time was maybe six or seven years ago. The room was clean and tidy, and seemed recently updated with a very comfortable bed--important to me after a long day of skiing. The shower had great water pressure to work out a few of the knots in my muscles. For the price we paid, it was quite satisfactory.

Breakfast in the morning was typical of what I'd expect from a hotel like this when included in the price of a room, nothing fancy, with the standard offerings of hotel waffles, cold cereals and a bread/pastry selection, but also some scrambled eggs and sausage gravy and biscuits. The lobby breakfast area was a little crowded as everyone was getting ready at the same time for a day of skiing, but finding a table was still easy enough.

If I were to head back to the Vail/Beaver Creek area and wanted a reasonably priced place to stay for a night or two, I'd definitely consider returning here...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Compared to other hotels in the Beaver Creek area, this one was priced very reasonably and had some good amenities that I was not expecting. The continental breakfast in the morning was well-stocked and pretty tasty. They had scrambled eggs, yogurt, bear claws, muffins, two waffle makers, etc. Enough to fill you up for a day of bruising your ego and body on the slopes!

The hot tub and pool are outdoors in the middle of the courtyard and were perfect for soaking in the evening. It was fun sitting in the hot tub while snow flakes hit my face!

There is also complimentary wifi for hotel guests and it was slightly faster than the speed of smell but not by much. Enough to get your daily facebook and email fix, but I wouldn't bother trying to stream something on netflix.

And for the curious: we had great cell reception on ATT, T-mobile and Verizon while at the hotel and at the bottom of the mountain.

If we come back to this area, we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for those who want to go skiing in the Vail and Beaver Creek area. Very good breakfast included in the room price, spacious rooms and shuttle bus stop in front of the hotel. Highly recommended and great value for money !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamahere RD3 Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arrived from Winter Park for a three night stay to ski Beaver Creek and Vail. Four of us in two studios. Rooms were typical Comfort Inn, clean with a rasonable amount of space. Breakfast offering disappointing but apart from that a comfortable stay at a more reasonable price than could be got nearer to Vail for a similar standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Address: 0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Recently remodeled, stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Amex, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.