We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and close to the slopes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Avon
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and close to the slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for those who want to go skiing in the Vail and Beaver Creek area. Very good breakfast included in the room price, spacious rooms and shuttle bus stop in front of the hotel. Highly recommended and great value for money !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    87
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
57
61
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamahere RD3 Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arrived from Winter Park for a three night stay to ski Beaver Creek and Vail. Four of us in two studios. Rooms were typical Comfort Inn, clean with a rasonable amount of space. Breakfast offering disappointing but apart from that a comfortable stay at a more reasonable price than could be got nearer to Vail for a similar standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night through one discount site and received a decent discount (about $40 off booking a blind deal). We decided to go up a day earlier and booked a name-your-own-price deal, getting an even deeper discount. Score!

The front desk and morning breakfast staff were all very polite, and the breakfast had more than usual for a continental setup (eggs and gravy for biscuits). The room was large with a king bed and faced the freeway but we didn't hear it. The heater/air conditioner unit was pretty old but worked fine, though perhaps runs a bit loud. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had some nice tiling. Everything was very clean. The pool and hot tub outside looked hot and welcoming but it was too cold for us outside to test it.

The first night was great, when we didn't have anyone in the rooms next to us and we got up early. The second night (a Friday night), we heard our neighbors on both sides pretty clearly, in addition to loud water running through pipes in the walls and slamming doors all up and down the hall. Needless to say, sleeping in was not really an option.

Overall, great hotel for the money and the area. The shuttle up to Beaver Creek comes every 15 minutes, which we loved in the morning and coming back after skiing in the evening. If you don't mind hearing your neighbors or will be getting up early, this is a fantastic choice for ski hotel in the an expensive area.

Room Tip: King beds are apparently only on the freeway side of the hotel, which is what the girl at check-in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel!! Thanks for choosing us; we hope to have you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a good hotel in expensive Avon. It has a very nice outdoor hot tub. We always take our dog and there were lots of others on our wing w/ dogs, but still was very quiet. There is a very big park only about a block away so lots of good walking opportunities. Room was clean and good breakfast in a nice lobby. Staff was harried.

Room Tip: I'd pick the mountain view rooms - some have views and the others face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a pretty average hotel but clean and an ok place to rest. Our room was on the 3rd floor along the highway, which could be heard most of the time. My partner didn't like the air conditioning unit, which never got the room to the right temp but ran a lot. The room was clean and beds were great but we had to rearrange furniture to use a laptop (the table -- not a desk-- was nowhere near an outlet). Bathroom was nice, with the sink outside the shower/toilet room. Television worked well. Breakfast was a bonus, with a lot of choices and plenty of fresh fruit but staff had to be badgered to re-supply. Wifi was a little sketchy but my partner had no trouble using a lobby computer to get his business done. Overall, a pretty decent hotel.

Room Tip: for a quiet night, take a room on the inside away from the highway and parking lot noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pordenone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Denver
The manager was amazed we were from Italy so he offered us a free upgrade to a room with a better view
The room was big and confortable, very clean and quiet
The beds were really good!
The common areas were a bit neglected and in need of a renovation but the pool was clean and hot and we enjoyed it
Breakfast was good and had everything we need
A good choice for visiting the surrounds.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback! What a lovely review! Very much appreciated and we are truly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed the last week of September. I had made reservations in advance, and paid extra fora "mountain view " room. We checked in our room, the front desk gal was very pleasant and nice. We went to our room and used the bathroom, laid down on the bed, took a nap, then I opened the curtains to find a tree in front of our window. Later in the afternoon I went to the desk and told the gal that since we had used our room, I didn't expect to be moved, however, I wanted the "mountain view" room I had paid extra for the next day. She asked for my room number and she then said "we'll that IS one of our mountain view rooms." I said "excuse me, but I just told you that there is a TREE front of my window and I can't see the mountains at all," her eyes got real big and she said "well I will put in a request for you" seriously? I paid extra for a mountain view room.
Most of the next day I never heard anything, so I finally went and talked to Pete, explained my situation, and he moved us to a new room. So buyer beware..... Check out your room!

The rooms and bathroom were very clean, an abundance of towels every day. The bathrooms were VERY small.
Breakfast was ok, the hot items seemed to be slow to be replenished.

For the money for a resort area, I would say this was a nice place. I paid more for my room along the highway in Kansas City in the middle of nowhere than I did for this! Close to lots of hiking trails and shopping. This time of year a lot of the area restaurants offer discounts because it isn't really a tourist season yet

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Address: 0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Recently remodeled, stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.