We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good take-out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agave

Agave
1060 West Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 748-8666
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 32 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chicago
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Good take-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Decided to order take-out which ended up being ever so slightly challenging as the first person who answered said they didn't do that even though we had a take-out menu in hand. We were given over to a second person who said that they did indeed do take-out but we would have to talk to yet another person. Once we ran the gauntlet through to the third person, we were able to order exactly what we wanted. When we went to pick it up, we were quite surprised by the ambience of the restaurant and decided after enjoying a delicious meal at home, that we would definitely go back and enjoy a meal there in the future. Their website boasts live music, traditional Mexican food and the largest selection of Tequila in the Vail Valley. We're game!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everything is fresh from the drinks to the food. The chips are good and the entrees are well proportioned and well priced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traditional California-style Mexican restaurant. Well-executed menu with very attentive service. Interesting Margarita specials. Compact space, we saw a stage for live music but none was playing while we dined there. Good for kids.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a refined dining experience with a Colorado mountain flair!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food was absolutely divine, I highly suggest anything with the peal onions in it (they were cooked and seasoned to perfection, my mouth is watering just thinking about their juice tender flesh!) The decor in the place was snazzy!! We sat in a circular booth that looked out on the mountains, and the lighting was dim, so the full moon that night could shine through the window and serve as a spotlight for our meal that night. our waiter was great too, very attentive and very quick to take orders and serve meals!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
1 review
“I'm in Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

OMG the Beftek Dinner Entray was to die for. I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Of course the margarita and fresh made torillas and salsa didn't hurt! Cozy atmospher and friendly local Staff. Then came the dessert... I'm in heaven...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.