We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agave

Agave
1060 West Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 748-8666
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 32 restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New York, NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traditional California-style Mexican restaurant. Well-executed menu with very attentive service. Interesting Margarita specials. Compact space, we saw a stage for live music but none was playing while we dined there. Good for kids.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    33
    22
    13
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a refined dining experience with a Colorado mountain flair!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food was absolutely divine, I highly suggest anything with the peal onions in it (they were cooked and seasoned to perfection, my mouth is watering just thinking about their juice tender flesh!) The decor in the place was snazzy!! We sat in a circular booth that looked out on the mountains, and the lighting was dim, so the full moon that night could shine through the window and serve as a spotlight for our meal that night. our waiter was great too, very attentive and very quick to take orders and serve meals!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
1 review
“I'm in Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

OMG the Beftek Dinner Entray was to die for. I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Of course the margarita and fresh made torillas and salsa didn't hurt! Cozy atmospher and friendly local Staff. Then came the dessert... I'm in heaven...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Agave is back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Fresh, crispy tacos and all around balanced and lively food for a casual joint. Clean and bright presentations, tasty cocktails--my first time back in 2 years and I wasn't let down.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great, reasonably priced gourmet Mexican restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food here is great. While trying to make our decision, our friendly, attentive waitress let us taste the "creamy gratin made from cheese and avocado" sauce that come on the "Pescado de Chile con Crema Poblano. It was delicious. The relleno my date had was delicious, and refreshingly different. I had the pork carnitas with soft corn tortilla, and it was equally delicious. The food was so reasonably priced. The atmosphere is very pleasing and warm. Even the salsa was different yet delicious. I enjoyed it so much, I would almost drive up from Denver just to eat there. Yum.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.