We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service & friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ticino

Ticino
100 W Beaver Creek Blvd, STE 127, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
(970) 748-6792
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Great food, service & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Checked out Ticino after reading the reviews & we loved it. Carlo, the owner is wonderful along with all the staff. Great food!! We will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ticino is a little hard to find, but so worth it! We went there three times (lunch and dinner), and no complaints at all. The food is delicious, and the atmosphere is nice as well. The staff makes you feel welcome, the chef knows how to cook, and the prices are reasonable. Definitely one of the best dining experiences we have had in the Beaver Creek area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice people, and not too expensive. We had three pasta entrees and wine, all were tasty and the price was missing the usual ski town sticker shock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Solid Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ticino is a small Italian restaurant in the lobby of the Lodge at Avon. I think it is, by far, the best of the three restaurants in the building. Ambiance is neat, clean. It's a quiet place where you can have a conversation or get work done. The indoor restaurant is appealing, and in warmer weather there is a nice deck with outdoor seating. This is not fast food, though the service and food prep is very fast. The pizza, salads, panninis are all good. Daily soups are very good as well. I'd love to eat here more often for lunch, but the prices are a tad high. The lasagna is $8.95. Panninis for about $10. Tiaramasu was $6.95. Lunch with tip can easily run $40. for two.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican Lake, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

very good food and very good service. ate there twice in the week and will go back again. small family run and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticino also viewed

 

Been to Ticino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ticino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.