We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service & friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ticino

Ticino
100 W Beaver Creek Blvd, STE 127, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
(970) 748-6792
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Great food, service & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Checked out Ticino after reading the reviews & we loved it. Carlo, the owner is wonderful along with all the staff. Great food!! We will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    45
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ticino is a little hard to find, but so worth it! We went there three times (lunch and dinner), and no complaints at all. The food is delicious, and the atmosphere is nice as well. The staff makes you feel welcome, the chef knows how to cook, and the prices are reasonable. Definitely one of the best dining experiences we have had in the Beaver Creek area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice people, and not too expensive. We had three pasta entrees and wine, all were tasty and the price was missing the usual ski town sticker shock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Solid Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ticino is a small Italian restaurant in the lobby of the Lodge at Avon. I think it is, by far, the best of the three restaurants in the building. Ambiance is neat, clean. It's a quiet place where you can have a conversation or get work done. The indoor restaurant is appealing, and in warmer weather there is a nice deck with outdoor seating. This is not fast food, though the service and food prep is very fast. The pizza, salads, panninis are all good. Daily soups are very good as well. I'd love to eat here more often for lunch, but the prices are a tad high. The lasagna is $8.95. Panninis for about $10. Tiaramasu was $6.95. Lunch with tip can easily run $40. for two.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

very good food and very good service. ate there twice in the week and will go back again. small family run and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticino also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Ticino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ticino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.