We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiers delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas to your Saves list
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Forest Hills,N.Y.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Skiers delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

The Westin is a great place for a ski vacation.You will feel right at home and be glad you are staying here. This resort is located right near the entry road up to Beaver Creek Village in Avon, CO. The resort sits at the edge of Eagle River. We did see a bald eagle soaring over the buildings one day. We did the drive from Denver, spectacular mountain views and if you are very observant you may be able to spot a bighorn sheep but next trip will fly into Eagle. You do not need a car once you are here. Avondale Restaurant is delicious and the Marketplace deli is fine for breakfast,lunch and light dinner fare. Very good paninis,chili and pizza. You can walk in Avon to the City Market supermarket,Starbucks, Dennys, Sports Authority,Christy Sports for all things ski related etc.If you forget your toothbrush just call service express! We had a 1 bedroom premium villa. Its was very comfortable for myself,my husband and 12yr. old. Ordered a rollaway bed which was more comfortable than our king which was a bit firm. Washer dryer invaluable with detergent supplied daily if necessary. The Hotel has spectacular views of Beaver Creek Mountain. Request Mountain view rooms or you will face the town not terrible.Restaurant also has the same great views.Beaver Creek Resort Buses are across the street takes about 10 minutes at the most to get to the village and lifts. If you have a car you park in the underground garages at $33 per day.You can change into your gear while in the garage or stow your stuff in lockers up a few steps from the garage and other locations. There are no outdoor mountain parking lots only at the base near the entry road where a bus takes you up the rest of the way. That parking might be $10. If you are staying at the Westin you can take the Gondola which is open to everyone over to Bachelor Gulch and connect to the lift which allows you to ski in Bachelor Gulch or enables you to make you way over to Beaver Creek.Look online at the trail maps. All the staff at the hotel and villas were great smiling,friendly and willing to help. The Westin lobby is plush and inviting big comfy sofas and chairs ,roaring fireplaces ,books and newspapers to read and even tables to play monopoly! You could sit and relax during the day in the lobby because everyone else is out skiing it gets very quiet till the mountain closes. Lobby bar gets full at the end of the day as well as the Avondale bar. Great happy hour special small plates menu everything yummy. Try the Larkburger.The hottubs fill up quickly as skiers return. They overlook the river and mountain, beautiful. Very nice lap pool its saltwater.Plenty of lounge chairs to sit in the sun, it was warm enough one day with no wind to sit outdoors for alittle while. There is a walking path along the river great places for photos.The spa looks wonderful and the gym is always busy. Great lockerooms with everything you need. Hairdryers,brushes,bodylotion.shower caps even razors. The signature soap,shampoo and body lotion supplied in the rooms are available to purchase at the spa. They have such a great smell. Beaver Creek village has great ski shopping and Luxury shopping like Gorsuch, ultra luxurious clothing by various designers and skiwear by Bogner and across the way a home store as well.We purchased the Peaks pass last year and purchased discount lift tickets.If you wait a one day lift ticket is now over $100.00!! Can all be done online SNOW.com. Vail is less than 10 miles down the road. Its gigantic and makes Beaver Creek look like a poor cousin! We love Beaver Creek its perfect.Snowed every night Conditions were great, grooming all day. You will hear what sounds like an ambulance siren coming from somewhere and it can be one or more snowcats grooming away. Signed up our 12 yr. old for the Ultimate 4 package. 4 kids close in age and ability with one instructor all day. She was very happy as opposed to being in regular,larger groups with all ages mixed together.Had one dinner at Agave, down the road on West Beaver Creek Blvd. rte.6, Giant portions brought the leftovers back and had it for breakfast.Good food and margaritas.Also has varoius bands playing at night. You will love this place! Its also supposed to be even better in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    34
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
61
62
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at the resort between Christmas and New Year's, so it was a quite hectic week. Some of the staff seemed a little worse for the wear, but others were fantastic. The front desk was generally very good, the exercise room staff OUTSTANDING. I cannot say enough good things about Warren + the rest of the gang in that department. Imagine having someone refill your water while you are running - or bring you an orange scented chilled towel to help you get thru the last 5 minutes! The outdoor pool was closed on some days, but the hot tubs were fantastic and always available. Although the property is indeed not slopeside, it's so convenient with the gondola, that it felt nice to be away from all the activity of the ski hill. Much quieter and calmer, exactly what my family needed after a long day on the slopes. The kitchen and laundry are so convenient and such a deal maker for my family - when you get used to having these, it makes a family vacation so much easier. The property is beautiful, and I would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

To be honest this place was really nice. We Stayed before the big opening season for beaver creek, so the hotel wasn't busy at all. The room was clean and very nicely appointed, with two kids and two adults the space was fine. Just a heads up the on site restaurant wasn't good at all and quite expensive. We ate there twice and were disappointed both times.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear the accommodations met your needs, and that the space offered in the villa worked well for your family. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your dining experiences. I will pass along the information to the management team at Restaurant Avondale so that they may use your feedback to improve things for future guests. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope to see you back at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas in the near future.
Kind Regards, Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

My brothers wedding was just recently at the westen. reception was beautiful but the service and customer service were appalling. One front desk employee "Heather" gave me such a hard time about very important documents I needed faxed. She had such an attitude and completely looked through all of my paper work. She preceded to throw my pages at me when I explain they were probably all mine. I couldn't believe it! I believe this resort needs to have their employees go through a much needed customer service class. For how much luxury this hotel has what a let down for the customer service.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We apologize for the frustrations that you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have passed it on to the appropriate department to ensure that future guests do not experience the same frustrations. We take guest feedback very seriously and will use reviews like yours to continue to improve our customer service and the experiences of our guests.
Regards, Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Fantastic hotel and location. The resort is only a few years old so the decore is modern yet inviting. We stayed in the one bedroom villa with a full kitchen, living room, giant shower/bathroom, double sink. Very comfortable and the interior colors made you feel happy to be inside. Westin's heavenly bed was heavenly - it pleased both my husband and I and he likes his bed firm and I like it plushy. Food is overpriced but excellent. I was especially impressed with their oatmeal. For a light dinner, we had an artisinal cheese and meat platter and it was divine served with different breads, olives, and a variety of sweet relish. Great bike riding and hiking trails near by. Awesome gym, swimming pool, infinity spa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We consider ourselves self proclaimed travel snobs and consider a great hotel an integral part of vacation. Because this was so affordable, I was skeptical before I arrived. However, I was thrilled with the accommodations, service, and ammenities once I was there. I can't speak highly enough of this resort. It's an absolutely incredible buy!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and insight to fellow travelers. We are happy to hear the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

The Westin is a newer property located near the entrance to Beaver Creek. The Villas are well stocked and roomy. We were easily able to fit a family of four in a one bedroom unit. The location is a good base from which to explore Beaver Creek, Vail and the surrounding area. The gym is very nice and the pool area, including the three jacuzzis, is great and has wonderful mountain and river views.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Address: 218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beaver Creek Hotel and Resort is located near in Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Hotel Avon
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.