We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay - take advantage of the deals and spa deals during mud season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas to your Saves list
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Fraser, Colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A great place to stay - take advantage of the deals and spa deals during mud season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Villa's are great. It's the same place as the Westin but these are timeshare units. They do rent them on a nightly basis. You get all the amenities to use but you don't have to pay the resort fee and the studio rooms are a little larger. I had a private balcony with a view of the Beaver Creek Ski resort. There is a nice studio kitchen with electric stove top, microwave and full size fridge. You have a full size dining table and a living area with couch and chair. The bed was so cozy and after a day at Spa Anajali I was so relaxed I had a great night's sleep.

They have a full bar with a patio with gas fire pits and a large gas fireplace in the main lobby area. I enjoyed a glass of wine during happy hour. Feeling so relaxed after the spa I ordered food from the bar and took it to my room to enjoy on my balcony. The food was just ok - nothing exciting or to die for. I ordered a cobb salad and a side of truffle fries. If you want a nice dinner go out. Cima is closed and is being remodeled into a new upscale Mexican restaurant. I think it opens late May 2013.

The spa is awesome with a nice work out facility, the ladies lounge has a seating area, lockers, steam room, showers and sauna. The pool area has 3 infinity hot tubs.
Great place for a mini get away.
If you are coming for a ski vacation- this hotel is not on the slopes or village of Beaver Creek but there is a gondola to take you there.

Tip- Call direct with the Villas and use your triple AAA discount- I got this amazing room for less than I could book anywhere online.

Room Tip: The Villa rooms are larger than the Westin rooms and you don't have to pay the resort fee when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    35
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
63
65
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Full disclosure- we have stayed at this property many many times.
The Good- great room rate at $127.00, upgraded to mountain view studio. Just a week post ski season. Johan at front desk was wonderful. Great service as always!
The bad- Full service restaurant CIMA is now closed until June. There have been three restaurants since they opened (Avondale, CIMA and the upcoming Maya), really a bit ridiculous. Find one that works and stick with it! Second floor east wing, bags and bags of trash in the hallway at 3:30pm, housekeeping needs some training.
In summary- We LOVE this property and have stayed countless times and will return. Better than the Ritz and Four Seasons which are closed for 6 weeks, shame on them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Westin Riverfront is a perfect ski getaway for couples or families. The valet and ski equipment guys are spot on! They are extremely helpful, smart and fast! The actual property is lovely with a huge fireplace in the lobby, cookies at 4pm and music with fantastic musicians each night! We love it and would come back again and again! Randy at the front desk is superb!

Room Tip: All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I am a Starwood loyalist, to understand I have a particular positive bias toward Westin properties. This is a great property. Very new, great amenities, and can be a nice choice for visiting Beaver Creek. While on ski vacations, I prefer ski-in-out, and while this does not qualify the Avon Gondola will pick you up right behind the hotel and take you to the base of Bachelor Gulch... Not bad at all! The rooms are clean, and of course the Heavenly Bed makes for a great nights sleep. Hard to find fault with this hotel, with the exception of not being right on the mountain.

Room Tip: This hotel is all about the view. Wouldn't hurt to ask for a view of The Beav during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the villa side of the resort which I understand have bigger rooms and full kitchen. The room is very spacious, clean, bright and comfortable. There are many sockets for your gadgets. But with the size of the room, I would wish for bigger closet space to hang stuff. The mattress is a bit on the soft side, too.

The resort has its own gondola to reach one of the Beaver Creek bases, and the ski valets are standing right by to keep your stuff overnight. It's really just like ski-in-ski-out. We love this convenience so much we didn't even want to drive the 10mins to Vail.

The gym, spa, pool and jacuzzi are very well maintained. I see staff cleaning and tidying these area all the time. It's the best place to go after a long day of skiing.

The restaurant, Cima, serves up very flavorful latino cuisine and priced reasonably for the setting it is in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our annual family ski trip during President's week off from school. Resort was excellent. We has a 1 bedroom suite, generously sized,nicely decorated, kitchen fully equipped and clean.
The athletic club is one of the best I have used during any ski trip out west. Ski valet and room to leave skis and boots was conveniently located by the gondola to Beaver Creek Mountain. Staff and service was great, although housekeeping timing was inconvenient (even with request for morning cleaning- while we were all out of the room)Fresh baked and delicious cookies at 4pm daily. Fully stocked cafe for quick bite to eat. Would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We are summer time owners at this westin property, (although we have never stayed here before) and bought an extension during one of the "presentations" they subject owners to at each visit. (we are always compensated in some manner, so we do it). We had a lovely "premium" one bedroom villa....it includes a large bedrooms, living/dining area and full kitchen. since we were in the ahndicap accessible suite, I am not sure what the bathrooms are normally like. The villas are in a seperate building from the hotel, so you must wear suit and robe, walk outside through thehotel lobby to gain access to hot tubs, pool, exercise or pool area. The other option is to walk through a crowded, dark and cold parking garage.
Other than this , it is great. The view is wonderous, the accommodations great. I loved having the ski valet hand me my skis as we stepped on to the gondoloa to the ski area. It was convienent and easy. We did have a car, so getting tto restaurants was easy. I have taken the bus in other visits and it is easy to get from the mountain, to Westin, it stops right by the hotel...a VERy short walk accros a bridge from the main bus transfer point. I don't know if they have shuttle service to restaurants or not. It would be helpful.
The hotel lobby gets very crowded after skiing. Get there early to have a seat. There are happy hour specials on drinks, food and they usually have great music. There are lots of families with small children at that time, so it can be noisey and boisterous.
At the villas, we selfed parked, but the rate is usually $24/night.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountain (odd number) have a great view. The others overlook the bus stop and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#1 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Address: 218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beaver Creek Hotel and Resort is located near in Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Hotel Avon
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.