We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at Avon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons at Avon to your Saves list
Seasons at Avon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Benchmark Road, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Avon
La Ceiba, Honduras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had business to do in Beaver Creek plus we had some friends who wanted to tag along to be in the mountains. I rented the a 3 bed / 3 bath condo at the Seasons through the Vail - Beaver Creek central reservations. I was specifically looking for something economical. The location was perfect, the price was right and our particular unit was very nice. No, it didn't have granite counter tops and, heaven forfend, the fridge didn't have an ice maker but the furniture and art were very good and it was in nice condition. The common areas at the Seasons are very plain. it's not a ski lodge, it's a condo building. As for complaints about no a/c, you don't need it. Open a dang window - you're in the mountains of Colorado for pity's sake not Mississippee.
It sounds like many of the complaints about this place are because the units weren't "updated." Realize that when you rent in this type of building it can be hit and miss. The people who own the unit may not be interested in sinking a bunch of money into redecorating especially if the unit is primarily an investment. They may only use the apartment a little bit and they view it as a place to crash after skiing. I own rental properties and I know how much "updating" costs. The updating may not pay for itself in more bookings. My position is that if the unit is clean and comfortable, you can live with formica instead of granite, tile instead of marble as long as you're not paying granite and marble prices. If you want fancy, stay in Beaver Creek and you will pay, believe me.
I recommend reserving condos in ski areas through the area's official reservation desk. That way you have a live person to speak to. Of course Expedia is not going to post pictures of the less attractive units and you're probably not going to pay any less than if you called the area's reservation people. If you talk to central reservations, they'll explain to you what type of building it is. You can tell them your expectations so that you're not disappointed. If you are disappointed, you have someone to talk to beyond the building management.

Room Tip: See my comments above about renting condos in ski areas. It will help you avoid disappointment .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    6
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

No Wi-Fi in our unit, No airconditioning, stains on the furniture, not the cleanest place at all. If you have a choice, avoid it! It seems like they are going to drag it out and sell the units as long as they can. You got to love the 13" box TV in the living room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Private
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I rented a unit at The Seasons and the building and location are fine. Nothing special. The problem is all the ridiculous rules and the owners telling me what me and my family can and cannot do. We are seasoned (pun not intended) travelers and I have well-behaved children. But from the parking to the lobby to the elevators we found several owners--who made it clear they are owners--to be rather mean. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I stayed there the week of spring break 2013. We rented a 1 bdrm directly from an owner. The first thing that you'll notice about the building that it's older and neeeds to be updated. The same held true for our condo. Our condo had not been updated since it was built in the 80's. That said, the building was clean and well cared for; as was our condo. Our condo was a surprisingly large 1 bdrm. The Seasons is located directly across the street from the gondola (this gondola will take you to one of the lifts but not the main ski area...you'll need to catch a bus to the main ski area) and the skiers bus stop (which takes you directly to Beaver Creek ski area). We enjoyed our time at the Seasons because of the size of the condo, the proximity to shopping and resturants (most within walking distance), and the ease of access to skiing. Additionally, our condo had a king size memory foam mattress which was heaven to sleep on. Keep in mind when reading some of the reviews, there are always people that will complain...no matter what. For the price point, the Seasons is a good value.

Room Tip: The condos are individually owned. I would look at the owners reviews in addition to the reviews of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Spacious condo, located near Beaver Creek and Vail. Condo was clean and neat and had a nice view of the mountains. Even though it isn't on the mountain there are restaurants and shops and a nice park nearby. We had a comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

First off, the hotel is nowhere near as nice as what you see in the pictures. The building is fairly nondescript and obviously old. When you walk in to the carpeted lobby, the registration desk is on the right and down a long hallway there is lonely looking 4 sided fireplace. On this same level there is the office of a TV station but otherwise most of the other offices are vacant or offered for lease. During the 2 nights that we stayed there we did not see anyone sitting by the fireplace.

The elevators are located in the back and when you step out to go to your unit you walk out into hallways at the back of the building which are open to the elements. The floors of the hallways are of bare concrete,similar to what you would see in a truck stop motel.

The unit we stayed at was was individually owned. It was nice enough although my wife and I would describe the decor and color scheme as Southwestern meets LSD trip :-) The ceiling was low. The kitchen was a renovation in progress since some of the appliances were stainless steel and some were white. Bedrooms were located in the back and looked out to the rear hallways you used to get in the unit. The living room had sliding glass door with some covered construction material still there.

If you are looking for the ambiance of a ski lodge look elsewhere. Most of the tenants appear to have left and the feeling we got was the remaining ones look like they are ready to abandon the place once they get out of their lease. This is simply a place to crash,nothing more than that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The Seasons at Avon is a condotel located in Avon, CO. Each unit is owned by an individual owner. Units must meet certain minimum standards to be rented out be Beaver Creek Resort Properties while units rented privately are not. I've seen complains about old/outdated/dirty rooms, so it's important to make sure you book a BCRP or renovated unit -- if you care.

We found the location of The Seasons to be superb. The gondola up to Beaver Creek is located across the street at the Westin Hotel, close enough we could walk in ski boots carrying our gear. The local buses (including buses to Vail, the Eagle Vail airport, and the free restaurant, skier and town shuttles) stop right next to or across the street. Also, everything in the heart of Avon is no more than an 10 minute walk including lots of bars, restaurants, shops and the grocery store. We rarely used our car (parked in the underground garage) during our stay.

The building has a 24-hour desk that's friendly and knowledgable.

Our premium unit was nicely renovated with granite, stainless and decent bedding. The kitchen was well stocked and the unit came with a washer and a dryer. We paid a fraction of the cost of the Westin, and felt we had great value (full kitchen, washer/dryer) and a very central location.

The workout room was aging, and I'd opt either for using either the Avon Recreation Center or the gym at the Westin (each across the street).

Room Tip: The individually-owned rooms varied A LOT! A friend's unit was untouched since the 1980's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
2.0 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#1 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Avon

Address: 137 Benchmark Road, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons at Avon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Seasons at Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons At Avon Hotel Avon
Seasons Avon
Seasons At Avon Beaver Creek
Seasons At Avon CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.