We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, but nicely kept” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at Avon

Save Saved
You added Seasons at Avon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons at Avon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Benchmark Road, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Avon
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Older, but nicely kept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I stayed there the week of spring break 2013. We rented a 1 bdrm directly from an owner. The first thing that you'll notice about the building that it's older and neeeds to be updated. The same held true for our condo. Our condo had not been updated since it was built in the 80's. That said, the building was clean and well cared for; as was our condo. Our condo was a surprisingly large 1 bdrm. The Seasons is located directly across the street from the gondola (this gondola will take you to one of the lifts but not the main ski area...you'll need to catch a bus to the main ski area) and the skiers bus stop (which takes you directly to Beaver Creek ski area). We enjoyed our time at the Seasons because of the size of the condo, the proximity to shopping and resturants (most within walking distance), and the ease of access to skiing. Additionally, our condo had a king size memory foam mattress which was heaven to sleep on. Keep in mind when reading some of the reviews, there are always people that will complain...no matter what. For the price point, the Seasons is a good value.

Room Tip: The condos are individually owned. I would look at the owners reviews in addition to the reviews of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Spacious condo, located near Beaver Creek and Vail. Condo was clean and neat and had a nice view of the mountains. Even though it isn't on the mountain there are restaurants and shops and a nice park nearby. We had a comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

First off, the hotel is nowhere near as nice as what you see in the pictures. The building is fairly nondescript and obviously old. When you walk in to the carpeted lobby, the registration desk is on the right and down a long hallway there is lonely looking 4 sided fireplace. On this same level there is the office of a TV station but otherwise most of the other offices are vacant or offered for lease. During the 2 nights that we stayed there we did not see anyone sitting by the fireplace.

The elevators are located in the back and when you step out to go to your unit you walk out into hallways at the back of the building which are open to the elements. The floors of the hallways are of bare concrete,similar to what you would see in a truck stop motel.

The unit we stayed at was was individually owned. It was nice enough although my wife and I would describe the decor and color scheme as Southwestern meets LSD trip :-) The ceiling was low. The kitchen was a renovation in progress since some of the appliances were stainless steel and some were white. Bedrooms were located in the back and looked out to the rear hallways you used to get in the unit. The living room had sliding glass door with some covered construction material still there.

If you are looking for the ambiance of a ski lodge look elsewhere. Most of the tenants appear to have left and the feeling we got was the remaining ones look like they are ready to abandon the place once they get out of their lease. This is simply a place to crash,nothing more than that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The Seasons at Avon is a condotel located in Avon, CO. Each unit is owned by an individual owner. Units must meet certain minimum standards to be rented out be Beaver Creek Resort Properties while units rented privately are not. I've seen complains about old/outdated/dirty rooms, so it's important to make sure you book a BCRP or renovated unit -- if you care.

We found the location of The Seasons to be superb. The gondola up to Beaver Creek is located across the street at the Westin Hotel, close enough we could walk in ski boots carrying our gear. The local buses (including buses to Vail, the Eagle Vail airport, and the free restaurant, skier and town shuttles) stop right next to or across the street. Also, everything in the heart of Avon is no more than an 10 minute walk including lots of bars, restaurants, shops and the grocery store. We rarely used our car (parked in the underground garage) during our stay.

The building has a 24-hour desk that's friendly and knowledgable.

Our premium unit was nicely renovated with granite, stainless and decent bedding. The kitchen was well stocked and the unit came with a washer and a dryer. We paid a fraction of the cost of the Westin, and felt we had great value (full kitchen, washer/dryer) and a very central location.

The workout room was aging, and I'd opt either for using either the Avon Recreation Center or the gym at the Westin (each across the street).

Room Tip: The individually-owned rooms varied A LOT! A friend's unit was untouched since the 1980's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed at the Seasons with two of my girlfriends in the end of January. The photos on the website are misleading about the accommodations. While they are large with two bathrooms, they are very old and outdated. The bedspreads and bed were quite old and smelled unclean. The living room was adorned with old couches, however it had a nice fireplace and flat screen tv. The view was very nice from the outdoor balcony. The front desk staff were not helpful and provided bad information about travelling to the center of Vail. We mistakenly got into a cab thinking it would be about 10-15 dollars and ended up paying 45 dollars. This hotel is about 9 miles away from the city center and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to Vauk depending on where you want to go. The condo building itself is very confusing to manuever. If I was going again I would book more in advance and stay in a condo or hotel in the center of Vail for the same price, with a lot less hassle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

After booking two 3 BR condos here for the first week of 2012 we got a little concerned by some of the reviews. It seemed like people either loved it or hated it, the staff was helpful or inattentive, it was nice or it was dirty. We turned out to be pleasantly surprised on every count. The folks at the front desk could not have been more helpful or attentive, both condos were well appointed, clean, had all the necessary pots, pans, coffee maker, plates, etc. The beds were soft and we slept very well. It was convenient to the gondola, shuttles and bus lines. It was convenient to shopping for groceries, gifts and winter clothing. The one issue we had with a TV was addressed promptly and they gave us a restaurant gift certificate for our inconvenience- very thoughtful. We had great views from the balcony and I came home wondering whether they had improved things that much or whether the negative reviewers were just picky. I think they must have reaqlly improved the service and upgraded the facilities because I saw no evidence of shabby, unkempt, unclean or worn out. My 10yr old declared that this was where we were going to stay next year when we come back. I agree. I came away feeling like I had received a good value for the money.

Room Tip: I think the "Premium" rooms are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Pros: Attractively decorated, fast Wi-fi. Good building security, though they had a goofy protocol involving waving your car tag at a video camera to open the garage gate - it never worked and we had to touch the help button every time to get them to respond.

Cons: Bed and pillows are as hard as a rock - little sleep. We called about a pulsating sound coming from the next room, but management never called back. Wore earplugs the rest of the trip. Used tissues the last day because they left only one roll of toilet paper. Basic cable negated being able to watch the Tour de France.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#3 of 6 in Avon
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.0 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.9 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#7 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#9 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
8.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Avon

Address: 137 Benchmark Road, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons at Avon 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Seasons at Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons At Avon Hotel Avon
Seasons Avon
Seasons At Avon Beaver Creek
Seasons At Avon CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.