We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were impressed with how friendly everyone at this hotel was and we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are nice and ours had a lovely view (it looks like most do). There are a number of restaurants and shops that are a short walk from the hotel including a few that offer some great rental packages that can be delivered to the mountain for you. Please note that if you plan to send your children to ski school, this will require a shuttle ride. While the shuttles ran at times that worked out well for us and were comfortable and convenient, it is a little different than simply hopping on a gondola (which you can easily do from this resort if your destination is something other than ski school).

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    165
    49
    31
    20
See reviews for
271
255
25
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

not your 5 star check in experience. horrible staff / manager who do not offer any flexibility and absolutely terrible attitude after having to pay $50 for self park. Even after paying $50 per night for self park, the parking access card still doesn't work. The night manager is absolutely no help and has no empathy and not sure whether hotel industry is right career choice for her.

Room Tip: try Ritz Carlton in Beaver Creek - better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Peter T,

We apologize that our valet only parking policy interfered with your arrival experience. We understand how important first impressions are. We try to be as forthcoming about our parking policy as possible, so all of our guests are aware prior to arrival. With our limited space in the mountains we are limited in the options we can offer for parking. Just like the Ritz Carlton in Beaver Creek, who is a valet only property as well. We also apologize that you encountered complications with our automated hourly parking system. This is typically utilized by our short term patrons visiting the spa, restaurant, or athletic club.

As you are still on property with us, I invite you to stop by the front desk at your convenience. Your experience is important to us and I am happy to discuss ways we can turn your stay around so you leave with a positive memory of our resort. You can also call me directly at 970-790-2066.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great, the service is fantastic, the gondola lift is a great value, chocolate cookies after snowboarding all day makes you smile, and the Heavenly beds are out of this world!
If you want you can go fishing at the river which is just in front of the hotel, or if you just want to have a nice walk in the river path, this is a great place to do it.

Room Tip: Ask a room facing the river and Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. It sounds lik eyou had the perfect ski getaway, chocolate chip cookies and all! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went here with another couple for a long ski birthday weekend. From the moment I got here, the service was first class.

We had a very quick and easy check in when we arrived in the evening. We went down to the Mexican restaurant and after 9 they have a tapas and drink happy hour. We ate and drank well for a very low price which was perfect for our first evening here.

I loved the on-site Starbucks each morning, then walking a few steps to the gondola. The ski concierge here made life very easy.

The rooms were beautiful and very clean, and the views...spectacular.

The only issue I encountered was upon reviewing the bill emailed to me after arriving back home, I saw they charged me for parking each day, which I did not use. I called about these charges and they said they would refund my money, but I have yet to receive anything.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you had such a relaxing and easy stay wiht us and our staff were able to assist in making it easy. Our late night happy hour in Maya is not to miss! If you have yet to recieve your refund for parking, please call me directly at 970-790-2066 and we will correct that discrepancy. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord 440
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful facility with great amenities. To Ski Beavercreek, you can walk to the Gondola, your skis are waiting and in 5 minutes you are on a Beavercreek lift. The pool and hot tubs are great in any weather. Restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are delighted you found our resort and its location a perfect setting for your ski holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is nice. It must be pretty new. The service and management is just OK. I went in April, (not peak season, not sold out) and they put us (starwood gold members) into a room on the ground floor, no view. When i complained, they put us in another room, right across from the elevator, where you could hear the dinging whenever it opened. We lasted about 1/2 hour there. Eventually they moved us to a normal room (which they had plenty of), I have no idea why they wouldn't try to use the better rooms first.

Then we got up for breakfast, and found out that we needed reservations. No one told us ahead of time, so we ended up eating breakfast at the bar.

The good parts: The concierge was great, the waitstaff was fantastic. They have guys to take your ski's and boots, the food was excellent, and in general, if they could organize a bit more, i'd give it a 5 out of five.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We apologize we were not able to meet your room expecations right away. While each guest has their own set of preferences, we strive to meet each of them are glad to hear you were able to settle into a room location that made you the most comfortable. We also apologize for any inconveniences experienced at breakfast. We typically don't require reservations for breakfast and assume you were joining us for Easter Brunch, which was a special occasion we were requiring reservations for. We appreciate your kudos to our staff and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service- not all that it could be but just standard. Check in took slightly longer than usual even though it was 11pm

Rooms- the studio suites are fantastic with a fireplace balcony large bathroom pull out sofa basically full kitchen no oven but they give u pots pans and utensils.

Lobby- really well done and has a great atmosphere going during apres ski. Live music and central bar along with massive fireplace!

Food- Maya was actually really good for dinner with great margaritas. Breakfast was fine but not outstanding. There is a small cafe and starbucks within the hotel itself

Location- great for non skiers as it sits right on the river and hot tubs overlook it. For skiers at beaver creek its a bit of a hike if you take the gondola then another bus. Best bet is to catch the westin van shuttle which drops you off at beaver creek village. The westin also does vail mountain shuttles. Both run once an hr.

Ski- The valets are good. They give out water and granola bars for you to take to the mountain and store uour boots. You can leave your shoes in their cubbies.

Overall the stay was great but there isnt much to do around the hotel if you are not skiing (very few restaurants or bars)

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any delay in your check in but are happy to hear you were thrilled with your room once you were able to get situated. Next time you stay with us, we can provide a list of wonderful restaurants in Avon, all within walking distance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.