We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a okay location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barneveld, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a okay location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for three nights. King suite. Amenities are nice, fun parlor scene for après sk, live music, etc. The location is not in Beaver Creek village, so there are few choices for food unless you venture out. There is a shuttle to beaver creek village that runs on the hour. The gondola will take you to a chairlift the services the ski area. You can also walk on the gondola which will take you to another shuttle stop for the village and parking areas. So it's pretty easy to get around without a car. Hotel also has a shuttle to Vail. Nice hotel. Would stay again for sure now that I have figured out the shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    161
    49
    31
    19
See reviews for
267
252
25
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying at hotels extensively for work, my wife and I have come to expect a lot. ... Maybe even too much, but hey, you have to be snobs at something. Anyway, with just having brought a new puppy into out home, we were worried that our 3 month old Bernese Mt Dog would be traumatized by something new. The staff made sure that was not the case. Even though we stayed for one night she, the puppy, (and us too, but we're not as cute) was provided amazing service. One night and staff remembered who we were and our names. The kind of service you expect at a st. Regis was delivered at this Westin, if not surpassed.


Puppy or not, this is not a hotel to miss... Especially if you have some spare SPG points. Amazing service and value. Can't beat that!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment here for 6 nights with friends and family. The rooms were immaculate and well equipped. We made good use of the wonderful pool, sauna/steam rooms and riverside hot tubs. The restaurant was exquisite, but pricey. They had live musicians in the lobby sometimes, and it was such a relaxed atmopshere - when we got in from skiing the staff were walking round with trays of cookies! We stayed here in February 2013 but I only just got round to reviewing - a very memorable experience, anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second year coming here, I love this place - my absolute favorite thing about this place is the live music in lobby after a day of skiing while enjoying a cocktail. The rooms and service are excellent and the shuttle service to the slopes is easy. I am already looking into coming back next year!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms were spacious... We had a suite...they had a little Starbucks area in the ground floor and a ski shop attached where u could rent skis...we never ate at the hotel so can't comment on the dining...my only complaint was that I wish we were closer to the ski area..
You have to take a gondola plus a bus which would sometimes be crowded and u have to sit there and wait...bus service was not as frequent as they advertise

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel, beautiful room, beautiful pool, hot tubs, and had a wonderful Swedish Massage before leaving. LOVED IT!!
I can't say enough positive things about this resort.
The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The front desk staff was very helpful with sending faxes for us.

Room Tip: Room was beautiful, would have preferred one overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your wonderful words and and delighted you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

THE property and the staff were excellent. Great scenic location and the best spa/fitness center/outdoor pool and hot tubs of all the resorts in Avon. The in house Mexican restaurant Maya is top notch. The music bands that play in the lobby from 3:30 to 9:30 were very entertaining.

Room Tip: Mountain View
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle and they provide recycle bins in each guest room and in the common areas.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay and appreciate your warm sentiment regarding our staff. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.