We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectations delivered!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“High expectations delivered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Riverfront for 3 nights. We opted for a 1 bedroom residential suite for our family of 4. Very spacious and elegantly appointed. Washer/ Dryer came in very handy! Staff was super friendly from the front desk to the concierge! Great location too! My only issue with the Westin is the fact that they make you valet park your car at $25 per night. This is to avoid day users (which there are many in the winter for skiing) The response from the front desk upon check out was "well, you could do it yourself for twice that" which was the wrong way to respond. And the nightly fee does not include the many tips we gave the valet staff each time the retrieved our car. I understand the resort fee of $20 per night - but they should either charge a little more resort fee for hotel guests to cover the valet parking or give you the option up front. Also- the bars close way too early! The lobby bar closed around 9:30 pm and the bar at the Maya restaurant closed around 10:00pm. We did not dine in the restaurants on property, but we did pick up breakfast options at the store for our kids, and one night got the kids room service and we went to dinner off site. Also - the best deal was the S'more kit for $15.00 which was more than enough for nightly dessert out on the deck around the fire pit! My husband and I also opted for the tour and sales pitch for the vacation villas as we are Starwood Preferred Guests . Not a hard sell - and it was quite tempting but we ulitmately decided not to go for it.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, but overlooked the Burger King. Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
Green Features: We opted for the additional SPG points to just have towels changed and not a full room clean each day.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're glad to hear your family enjoyed their visit with us. S'mores on the front patio is always a good end to the night. We appreciate your feedback regarding parking and appologize for any inconvenience from the bar closing. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    426
    141
    44
    26
    16
See reviews for
240
220
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are traveling anywhere near Vail, Co. this property is where you need to stay.
It is close enough to everything and this property is second to none.
The staff is very welcoming and helpful and the resort is comfortable beyond belief.
Very well appointed and extremely clean with magnificent views.
Fitness facility, pool and spa are top notch.
Perfect location for families, romantic getaways or business travel.
Something for everyone.
You immediately feel on holiday when you arrive!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the one bedroom suites. The kitchen and living room and views were very well app...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great program and it was extra nice to receive Starwood points for doing the right thing in the first place. It is wonderful that the Westin is so mindful about being green!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and posting such a wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back on holiday again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The fitness center is the high point of this hotel. It takes up an entire floor and includes an outdoor lap pool, a very large cardio room, weights, a pilates room, and more. The staff is excellent and attentive. Everything was taken care of for us including luggage delivery and valet parking. There are some nontrivial charges. For example there is no way to self park, instead one must use the valet at a somewhat expensive price. We booked a room with two double beds and it was not terribly large - a pretty standard hotel room. But the finishings were very nice. The central AC in the room worked very well. The gym was a bit hot but there was a large oscillating fan that could be used in the cardio room. We did not eat at the hotel as there are many nice restaurants in the area. The location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our state of the art Westin Workout facility We're proud to have such above average facilities for our guests to preserve wellness while they travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I simply cannot say enough positive things about the Westin Riverfront. I stayed at this property for several weeks while recovering from surgery at the nearby Steadman Clinic. The property is great, but the staff is what sets it apart.

I cannot begin to express how amazing the staff is here. Not only were they exceptionally friendly, but they were genuine and sincere in a way that I have seldom experienced elsewhere. They genuinely care for their guests here. I felt like they really looked out for me during my stay with them. They consistently went out of their way to make sure that I was OK and had everything that I needed. I hesitate to name particular individuals because I know that I am probably leaving someone out, but Randi, Brenda, Kimberly, and Carl at the front desk were especially great. The entire valet service deserves recognition. Being on crutches, I appreciated their kindness in helping me with the doors and helping me take things up to my room. They were also helpful with directions and giving advice on things in the area to check out. The staff alone makes this a great place to stay.

I stayed in a one bedroom suite for 6 weeks. It had everything that you could want, including a nicer kitchen than I have in my house. Housekeeping refilled the Starbucks coffee, tea, and cups every morning. That was a nice touch, as was having a washer and dryer in the room. The bedroom and bathroom are very nice and spacious. It was like having a small condo with the conveniences of staying in a hotel. In my opinion, upgrading to a mountain view was worth it. The views were amazing. There are plenty of nice common spaces with comfortable chairs and a fireplace off of the lobby to sit and read or people watch. There are plenty of free newspapers and books to read too. The fitness facility is the nicest one in a hotel that I have ever seen. A paved bike path also runs directly in front of the hotel. It is within walking distance of a grocery tore, Starbucks, and several restaurants. I was worried about staying in Avon and having to drive to Vail everyday, but it was not a big deal at all.

Between the gracious staff and beautiful property, the Westin Riverfront definitely felt like a home away from home.

Green Features: It is a great option to be able to skip housekeeping for a day and get a $5 voucher for the hotel.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the all the warm words and praise you had for our staff. We're very proud of our team because we know they are proud to provide experiences such as yours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I like to work out when traveling and the fitness center in this property is amazing. A full schedule of daily yoga, pilates reformer, TRX and more. The yoga room is one of the nicest I have ever been in. The Maya restaurant has great food and friendly staff. On the downside, the pool service was terrible and the front desk staff somewhat uninformed. It is a big property overrun with families with small children so if that is not your thing I would avoid. The rooms on the back side of the hotel have I-70 noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain/river view room to avoid I-70 noise
See more room tips
Green Features: You can choose the "green choice" and choose not to have your room cleaned daily in exchange for Starpoints.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our Westin Workout facilities and didn't miss a beat in your fitness routine while staying with us. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow!! What more can I say about this place. It's amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The accommodations are very clean. We loved it here! The pool was warm during the cool nights. The hotel was close to Starbucks and restaurants. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your warm word about our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location with stunning views of Beaver Creek and back bowls of Vail. The pool and hot tubs offer relaxation with the sound of the river flowing nearby. The valet staff, especially Tony, helped us with our daily hiking options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin riverfront. We're please to hear you enjoyed our infinity hot tubs. They are a fantastic place to relax and unwind. We're also pleased to hear our staff member Tony was able to provide a recommendation on one of his favorite hikes. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.