We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Luxury and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed in Vail and in Beaver Creek and were not sure how we would like staying in Avon. We loved it and will go back next year. Easy drive to Vail to ski, shop, & dine; or you can take the gondola right from the hotel to ski Beaver Creek. Walk to wonderful restaurants in Avon, or for groceries. Five minute drive to Beaver Creek. Beautiful views, plus fabulous Westin service and amenities. Their spa, health club and yoga/Pilates facilities are excellent. Great year-round pool and hot tubs. Happy hour begins at 2:00 where you can sit in front of the fire, gaze at the mountains and listen to local musicians until 9:00. The rooms/suites, are just heavenly, of course!

Room Tip: Probably depends on price--more $ for mountain view over valley view (still mountains).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We're gald to hear our central location provided the accessibilty and convenience needed to enjoy and experience all the Vail Valley has to offer. We're also happy that our resort and amenities could be a part of that experience. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    137
    41
    25
    14
See reviews for
231
214
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Westin Riverfront is so beautiful and easily located if skiing Beaver Creek or Vail. We also had a last minute complication and needed to bring a dog and the Westin was more than accomodating. We had the king studio which was a very comfortably sized room with a small kitchenette, fully equipped with toaster, utensils, plates, etc., small refrigerator and microwave. We saved quite a bit by having breakfast and snacks in the room and then only eating one meal out. Meals in Beaver Creek are quite pricey. We had a room on the first floor with a patio and convenient access to a fire pit that they started every night making S'mores a must. It is conveniently located close to a gondola to get you up the mountain, however if you are wanting a ski in/ski out hotel this is it's only drawback. They also have the absolute best valet parking guys ever!!! Front desk is also very helpful and friendly. Called the concierge a few times and left messages but never received a call back so we just figured out things by ourselves or called "Service Express" and they helped. Love Love Love this place!

Room Tip: Room 140 has private access to the fire pit outside the lobby and is conveniently located if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We're very proud of our staff and we're glad their service helped make your stay so wonderful. Sounds like you had a fun filled vacation with us and we're happy your four legged family member was able to join you! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a nice and cozy place to stay during winter and summer.
A service at the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
There is a great spa with steam-room and sauna.
Also, the restaurant provides great food along with nice ambience.
The rooms are very clean and the bedding is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We're delighted you've enjoyed your time with us through the seasons here in Beaver Creek. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Naming this a top hotel could not have been more accurate. This outstanding facility is matched by the staff's attention to detail. My wife and I spent two evenings and enjoyed every minute. Good access to the mountain and close enough to town of Avon and its great restaurants. Also just a short drive to a secret town of Edwards and its great shops and dining options.

The room was loaded with many amenities we wouldn't have expected like cook top, microwave complete dining utensils etc. A nice option for longer stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're glad you found our staff, location, and facilities so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully you can stay longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location. Beautiful slopes. Excellent staff - super friendly. This was our 2nd stay at this location and we will definitely be back.
Several restaurants are within walking distance, not to mention the grocery store. Buses are on a regular schedule to take you to Vail, if you are so inclined. No car is needed when you stay at this Westin location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review and compliments to our staff. We're glad you keep returning to our resort and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just a quick note for the Westin Riverfront Hotel in Beaver Creek, CO. Thank you for your hospitality, professionalism, warm welcome and stay; and for making a successful business trip for our team. Specifically, I'd like to note the excellent customer service and guest relations skill set of Jon Adgate. He is a true asset to your staff and any organization would be lucky to have him. During the first day of our visit, the hotel staff was turning rooms over for a busy weekend, and Jon provided us a premium room to ensure our comfort during the busy afternoon. He made a point to greet and follow up with us each day, and made for a very successful business visit.

Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We're delighted you had such a successful business trip/conference. We appreciate your warm words and kudos for our manager Jon Adgate. He is indeed a true asset to our resort and we're proud to have him with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This resort is not ski in/ski out. Taking kids to ski school is a real pain when staying here. You have to take a gondola ride and then a bus. It takes at least 30 min.

As a Starwood platinum member I requested an early check in since we arrived at 11am. I was told repeatedly they were working on it but my room was ready at 3:50. A whole 10 min early.

The food options are very limited at this resort and there isn't a lot to walk too.

The staff is friendly. The concierge was quite intent on having us hear the time share presentation

If you want to use your Starwood points for a great ski in/ski out destination check out the Sheraton villas at Steamboat. Truly ski in/ski out at the base of the mountain!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your visit with us at the Westin Riverfront. While we are not slopeside, our gondola connects you to a mountain lift and has you skiing within minutes. A quick tip for next time if you need to get your kids to ski school, our Westin Kids Club provides this service daily. For a nominal fee, we will escort your kids up to the mountain for their lesson and back to the resort in the afternoon. This will allow you to get on and off the mountain at your own pace. Our appologies if we were not able to accomodate an early check in. Our standard check in time is 4pm and it can be difficult for us to accomodate early check ins during our busy winter season. We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood as a Platinum member and appreciate your compliment about our staff.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.