We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer Westin Resorts I have visited” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the nicer Westin Resorts I have visited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and another couple as part of an extended ski vacation. Our goal for this trip was to ski hard, relax, and enjoy some great dinners. The Westin was great for a number of reasons--in the back of the hotel, there is a gondola that takes you up to Arrowhead in two minutes; there is a ski and boot valet where you store your boots and skis overnight; there is an amazing gym, a very large outdoor pool and multiple hot tubs with great views of the mountain; a fabulous restaurant; a large, open bar with multiple fireplaces that offers a great happy hour; and the hotel staff hands out fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Our room was nice and large for a studio, however the storage space was somewhat awkward and there was not a logical place for both of our suitcases, (empty) ski and boot bags, etc. however, it was not anything that really bothered us. One night we caught the free shuttle that goes up to the Beaver Creek Village. It was very easy--it picks up = in front of the hotel, takes about ten minutes, and the bus leaves every thirty minutes at night. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We're delighted we were able to provide such memorable experience for your ski vacation. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    141
    44
    26
    16
See reviews for
240
220
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I loved this hotel as I hate schlepping ski gear with me. I was able to rent skis onsite at Beaver Creek sports. I also like just handing my skis to a ski valet! I liked the yoga classes and the large health club overlooking the pool and Beaver Creek mountain. I also liked saving money by renting through VRBO.com as all the units are individually owned and by working with the owner directly, I saved about 40%. Ill be back in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our resort and its amenities, including ski valet and our workout and pool facilities. We look forward to seeing you this summer! Please be aware that when booking through VRBO verses through the hotel, certain resort services will not be available to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend at the Westin Beaver Creek. This hotel is relatively new (I think it opened in 2008) and all the facilities still look modern and clean. The rooms are large, with kitchenettes and a sitting area, which is nice after a long day of skiing. We used most of the facilities of the hotel (the hot tub/pool area), the spa, the restaurant, the deli, and the ski lift. All were very convenient and top notch. They have live music in the afternoons in the lobby which is a nice touch. As with most places in Beaver Creek, it is a very family geared resort. The only negative is it's Avon location. It wasn't an issue for skiing since there is a lift right outside the door to the hotel, but we felt it limited our dining options in the evening. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort and its facilities and amenities. We look forward to you coming back. A quick tip for next time you stay, there is an area restaurant shuttle that runs every night and picks you up in front of the hotel and brings you straight to Beaver Creek Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CT.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 9 day ski vacation and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. A few observations I'd like to make.
First of all do not rent a car. Public transportation is easy and covenient and $25 a day to park a car is crazy.
Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful. A few kudos to Tomas in the ski valet dept.Great guy,hard worker, and very helpful. Don't forget to tip these guys at least $2 or 3 per day.
Food at Cima, their restaurant is good, not great.
Amy in the Lift Cafe is a doll and food for dinner not bad.
Gym and spa are very nice assuming you don't ski. I took off 2 out of 9 total days from skiing and had workout at gym and massage.
Overall a very nice hotel and it's lack of walkability to BC Village not a drawback.
Suggest renting from owner on vrbo.com rather than directly through hotel and save 50 percent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Please be aware that booking through vrbo as opposed to through the hotel will limit certain services available to you during your stay. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was here for the second time for a conference.
The staff is very attentive. The view is beautiful from the front lobby.
You are steps away from the gondola up to world class skiing. We enjoyed Cima restaurant and The lift restaurant. The resort is in AvonThere is a free shuttle that takes you to Beaver Creek Village and around Avon. Vail is nearby and accessible by car.
My only negative comment was that the bathtub would not hold water. Although,I called twice to have it repaired.
Otherwise, I plan to return to this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We look forward to your return! Our appologies for the issue experienced with your bathtub and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this resort for the second time with my boyfriend a couple weeks ago. I have to say that both of our stays were wonderful. Both times we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite (my boyfriend has platinum Starwood status). The rooms were gorgeous. Cleanliness is huge for me and everything was spotless and very nicely laid out.

The service was incredible. Staff members were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The ski valet and the gondola that connects to directly to the lift was perfect. And after a long day of skiing, the three jacuzzis and heated out door pool are great. Not mention the view is fantastic.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Beaver Creek. It truly is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We're so glad you continue to stay with us and are proud to provide a consistently memorable experience for you. We appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We absolutely loved the Westin in Beavercreek. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful during our 4 day stay. The bed was SO comfy and the rooms were clean and well appointed. The amenities including pool, hot tubs and fitness center as well as the on site restaurants were all excellent and you can't beat the location with a gondola right there. Ski valet services were perfect too. We highly recommend this incredible, lovely resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our resort so much. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.