We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of my favorite places to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this resort for the second time with my boyfriend a couple weeks ago. I have to say that both of our stays were wonderful. Both times we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite (my boyfriend has platinum Starwood status). The rooms were gorgeous. Cleanliness is huge for me and everything was spotless and very nicely laid out.

The service was incredible. Staff members were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The ski valet and the gondola that connects to directly to the lift was perfect. And after a long day of skiing, the three jacuzzis and heated out door pool are great. Not mention the view is fantastic.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Beaver Creek. It truly is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We're so glad you continue to stay with us and are proud to provide a consistently memorable experience for you. We appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    137
    41
    25
    14
See reviews for
231
214
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We absolutely loved the Westin in Beavercreek. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful during our 4 day stay. The bed was SO comfy and the rooms were clean and well appointed. The amenities including pool, hot tubs and fitness center as well as the on site restaurants were all excellent and you can't beat the location with a gondola right there. Ski valet services were perfect too. We highly recommend this incredible, lovely resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our resort so much. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Exceptionally beautiful resort with an incredible spa and luxurious rooms all with those Westin beds! The service was impecable each person in the staff will do all they can to make sure you leave there completely relaxed and having enjoyed every minute. Gondola right outside takes you to the lifts, snowmobiling picks you up right at the door, additional world class shopping in Vail is a shuttle ride away. I honestly can't say anything negative about this resort....go and enjoy!!

Room Tip: All have views....if you like to sleep late don't get one facing the gondola because they roll t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you had such a great experience and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Where to begin? We used to stay in the upper Beaver Creek village, but the Westin Riverfront won us over several visits ago. The Apres Ski scene here is fantastic. What could be better than relaxing by a fire listening to the guitar duo "Turntable Review", or the amazing piano of Tony Gulizia!! And to be honest- the dogs (yes- off leashes) made it even better.

The hot tubs are the perfect way to finish- or begin- your ski day. Then just step on the gondola and you are on the mountain. Ski where you like, but smart planning says finish up on the Bachelor Gulch runs and you can ski-in, ski-out to your heart's delight. If you choose to finish up in the upper Beaver Creek village- no worries- buses are free and frequent.

We took the Colorado Mountain Express van from EGE airport, so parking was not used or needed. And as mentioned, bus service is free between the Westin and the village. You don't want or need a car if you fly in to EGE, or DEN for that matter- which is also served by CME vans.

Ski-valet is great. Need to rent? Beaver Creek Sports has a location on property. Hint- a discount coupon is in every edition of WhatToDo magazine- available from the concierge.

Speaking of Concierge- Julia Parsons and Betsy Zale will make you feel like family. And Chad at the Front Desk was the best!

Oh- it didn't hurt that the snow was awesome...but even the wonderful Westin can't promise that! ;)

Cheers! If you're there now- we envy you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your fantastic review. You had the experience that we strive to provide. Your kudos to the staff are much appreciated – we’re very proud of our team and you mentioned several of our finest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here at least once a year since their opening. So, yes, we have enjoyed the hotel. However, it is changing. Now, if you are lucky enough to find a place to relax apres ski by the fire, expect to be surrounded by dogs off their leashes running around and sitting on the furniture (including one rubbing/cleaning his hindquarters on the couch cushions where guests were lounging - yuck) and to trip over toys as you go, as they have taken family friendly to a new level. It is still a lovely hotel, but it is not what it used to be. Ski valet is still great. Outdoor valet (with a nicely heated garage) and bell staff are good. Bar staff were friendly. The spa is nice. Love the outdoor hot tubs. The rooms are always quite nice (stayed in a smaller room than normal due to full hotel and missed many amenities), but if you need the laundry room, small machines are inadequate and often broken. The food quality is falling in both the bar and restaurant. They still need to extend the hours of the gondola to allow later ski shuttle use for more of a ski in/out feel despite not being on the slopes. Maid service was Very inconsistent, with something missed every time (trash not taken one day, toiletries not replaced another, towels not replaced another, etc.). We may go back, but this is the first time that is not a certainty.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We’re delighted to hear you’ve stayed with us so frequently and enjoy our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on your most recent stay and apologize for any issues experienced this time. While we do allow dogs, we do require them to be on leash in the public areas and they certainly should not be on the furniture. We’ll keep an eye out for that. We’ve shared your comments with our housekeeping and restaurant teams.

If you’re not able to make the gondola prior to 5pm, you can take the Avon shuttle service from Beaver Creek Village to the transit station across the street from the resort.

Again, thank you for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I am SPG Gold but if you are also a preferred SPG member do not expect too much here. This place is busy and often full so they do not do too many upgrades. That said the property is busy for a reason. During ski season the rates are very high because they are a clean nice very convenient property. The Gondola takes you up to a chair lift that drops you on the slopes at Bachelor Gulch above the Ritz. Beware if the snow is early or late season you will not be able to ski into the Gondola to get back to the Westin at night and you will need to take a bus. You can walk across the street to the city bus station and take a bus for free to the Beaver Creek Village so it is not that big a deal. You can also walk very easily to town and there is a liquor store called Avon Liquor that is a very easy walk and they have a ton of good beer and wine choices.
They do offer the timeshare presentation for the villas that are also on the same grounds but we got sucked into that the first time and so glad we did not purchase. We were going to purchase to have points to use at this property since we live on the front range and ski up here a lot. Good luck because you can never find availability using points and if you do you will spend at least 16k for one night.
The property is very nice however. The gym is state of the art with tons of equipment and the spa is very nice. I had a massage and it was not the best experience I have had but a good one. The restaurant on the property is Cima and I have not tried it but it gets pretty good reviews. The Lift is good for breakfast and dinner. We had chili and it was very good and spicy and I had fish tacos which were okay but not a ton of flavor. There is also a nice coffee shop called the Market which is right by the gondola and has good choices and snacks etc. 15 for a s'mores kit that you can use just outside in their fire pits. Parking is down in a heated garage and you can valet or self park but both have costs associated with them.
The property is a very nice feel good high end property and it is relaxing to stay here if you like upscale. I like the rooms but I have stayed in the regular room and the upgraded studio and the studio is so much nicer as it has a little kitchen and it is larger. Worth it to upgrade. I love the setting of the property also which sits right on the river and looks out at the mountains which as you can see for one of my pictures affords some beautiful views. If you want to spend a lot of time in the Beaver Creek Village this is not the best as you will have to drive or take a bus. There are high end properties up there but the Westin does have a good thing going. There is a good happy hour and family oriented events as well.
Happy Travels!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us. We’re glad you were able to relax, unwind, and enjoy your stay. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ski gondola comes onto the terrace of the hotel. Spa Anjali on site is divine. Three infinity-edge hot tubs, heated outdoor pool with lanes, world-class exercise facility with steam rooms. Teak benches in the locker rooms, free combo-lock lockers for day use. Hotel rooms look out on the ski slopes and it is an easy walk to restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy. Super easy on-off to the interstate as well.

Room Tip: Concierge and valets were really helpful and friendly. Rooms were immaculate and beds felt like hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.