We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed in a studio suite and loved it! Great layout, it has everything you need - mini-kitchen, fireplace, sitting area, desk, a TV that swivels as you need it to. Also, a great vibe in the lobby bar area with live music after skiing - great place for a glass of wine and some tapas. Excellent fitness facilities - large room with tons of equipment, sunny outdoor pool and hot tub area right outside, with views looking up toward Beaver Creek. Excellent resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay in your studio suite and were able to take advantage of all of our facilities. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    135
    41
    24
    14
See reviews for
228
213
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place for skiers and non. Room large enough for parents, child, and grandmother with plenty for all to do. A medical conference brought us to this particular hotel, but would choose it again if back in the area. The gondola is right outside the hotel and goes directly to the ski lift and the lobby bar is waiting upon return with happy hour from 2:30-6pm. Happy Hour includes fresh baked cookies and tootsie pops for the kids. The valets are so helpful, especially Clint, and give great directions and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your warm words. We're happy we were able to provide the setting for you and your family to have a relaxing time and enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Riverfront Westin for 5 nights the first week of February. This hotel is fairly new, only a couple of years old, so it has a nice contemporary look and feel. Staff was very friendly, from the valet (valet only parking...fyi), to check-in to the bellman. There is a bar right smack in the lobby which caters to the aprés crowd as well as just an evening hangout. Live music nightly was a nice touch. Be sure to be in the lobby at 4 o'clock for the warm chocolate chip cookies! While not directly ski-in/ski-out it is 99% there. The gondola over to Beaver Creek is only a 3 minute ride. And since you can walk to just about anything in Avon, from restaurants to liquor and grocery stores, it easily makes up for not being directly in the Beaver Creek village. Once at the unloading area at BC, you can buy lift tickets and take a lift up, or take a shuttle over to the BC village (if you wanted to ski to the BC village, you need to take two lifts, back to back). As far as the room goes, it was up to Westin standards. Very comfortable bed in a well appointed room. The room did have a two burner cooktop, which really seemed like more of a novelty than anything else. But the sink and mini-fridge did come in handy. There was no mini-bar, but with a bar in the lobby and two liquor stores in walking distance, you're just saving money anyway. Overall, we had a very comfortable stay, with free internet that actually worked. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. What a fantastic review! We’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The entire staff is awesome! Everyone is super friendly, the front desk personnel, the ski valet personnel, the waiters, the front door greeters.....
The room was amazing, with a kitchenette, a fireplace & the view was fantastic! The location & amenities couldn't be better! You can take a wonderful walk around the river which has access by the hotel.
The food at both restaurants is outstanding! They also have music in the lobby on the weekends.
We really enjoyed our stay here, we had so much fun skiing, and at the same time very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for you “superb” review of our hotel. We’re proud of our staff and they are proud to deliver the friendly, personal service you experienced. We think our location and amenities are amazing and are happy you do too! We actually have live music in the lobby every day of the week during ski season as well as fresh chocolate chip cookies at 4 p.m. each day. And . . . . we can’t wait for you to come back either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had an amazing vacation and stay (4-nights) at the Westin and was thoroughly impressed. The rooms were excellent (got a nice upgrade for being Platinum), definitely on-par with the rooms at Ritz and all their amenities (ski valet, gym/pool, concierge, etc). The gondola was nice as well, which lets you off at the lower beaver creak lift, so after the gondola its 2 ski lifts and a traverse to get to the good part of the mountain (Birds of Prey, Grouse, and Larskpur), so that's not bad at all. Will definitely be making a return visit here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We’re delighted you had an amazing ski vacation experience staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything about this resort was excellent! Food, service, rooms, friendliness of the staff. We would go back there anytime. I took a yoga class with Emily which was great! Had a wonderful massage, great hair style and nails! The exercise room is great and the staff was most helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We’re glad everything was so wonderful and we’re excited to see you again! I take Emily’s yoga class frequently and always come out feeling rejuvenated! Our staff looks forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband had a quick three day medical course. We misunderstood each other in emails, and I thought we were staying in Vail at a different hotel. I called THAT hotel and told them I'd be joining my husband and that we'd be bringing our 5 pound chihuahua. I was told it would be allowed, with a deposit and special forms, etc. When we arrived and looked at the itinerary more closely, we realized we were actually staying in Beaver Creek at the Westin. I panicked. I had not asked about dogs, and here we were, with our puppy, 11PM. Ugh. It was the most pleasant surprise at check in to find that the Westin was VERY dog friendly. They were so pleasant on our arrival, getting to know us and our dog, they even brought him his own fluffy bed and dog bowls and gave him a leash to keep. There were no special deposits, forms or anything. In fact, every time someone saw us with our dog, we were greeted warmly and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Our room was clean and beautiful. It had a nice entryway with hooks for our coats, a spacious bathroom, a well appointed kitchenette and a gas fireplace. It was a beautiful place for me to relax and read with our puppy while my husband had his courses during the day. At night, we packed up our dog in his purse and trekked through Beaver Creek and Vail villages. Our dog was welcomed everywhere in his carrier (actually, so many people didn't realize he was even there) including every restaurant we ate at over the three days. It was one of my most relaxing vacations ever, and I travel a lot. It was our first time taking a pet, and we'll absolutely be doing it again. It is nice to know of a totally dog-friendly hotel chain. There were several families with dogs, all so happy and well-behaved. Thank you Westin! We will be coming back!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a trick. We were in a standard room and it was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Yes, we do allow dogs of all sizes at the Westin Riverfront, (some Westins may have a weight restriction). We also provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed so your four-legged friend can feel renewed too! We’re happy you enjoyed your room and look forward to seeing you and your dog again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.