We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything about this resort was excellent! Food, service, rooms, friendliness of the staff. We would go back there anytime. I took a yoga class with Emily which was great! Had a wonderful massage, great hair style and nails! The exercise room is great and the staff was most helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We’re glad everything was so wonderful and we’re excited to see you again! I take Emily’s yoga class frequently and always come out feeling rejuvenated! Our staff looks forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    137
    41
    26
    14
See reviews for
231
215
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband had a quick three day medical course. We misunderstood each other in emails, and I thought we were staying in Vail at a different hotel. I called THAT hotel and told them I'd be joining my husband and that we'd be bringing our 5 pound chihuahua. I was told it would be allowed, with a deposit and special forms, etc. When we arrived and looked at the itinerary more closely, we realized we were actually staying in Beaver Creek at the Westin. I panicked. I had not asked about dogs, and here we were, with our puppy, 11PM. Ugh. It was the most pleasant surprise at check in to find that the Westin was VERY dog friendly. They were so pleasant on our arrival, getting to know us and our dog, they even brought him his own fluffy bed and dog bowls and gave him a leash to keep. There were no special deposits, forms or anything. In fact, every time someone saw us with our dog, we were greeted warmly and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Our room was clean and beautiful. It had a nice entryway with hooks for our coats, a spacious bathroom, a well appointed kitchenette and a gas fireplace. It was a beautiful place for me to relax and read with our puppy while my husband had his courses during the day. At night, we packed up our dog in his purse and trekked through Beaver Creek and Vail villages. Our dog was welcomed everywhere in his carrier (actually, so many people didn't realize he was even there) including every restaurant we ate at over the three days. It was one of my most relaxing vacations ever, and I travel a lot. It was our first time taking a pet, and we'll absolutely be doing it again. It is nice to know of a totally dog-friendly hotel chain. There were several families with dogs, all so happy and well-behaved. Thank you Westin! We will be coming back!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a trick. We were in a standard room and it was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Yes, we do allow dogs of all sizes at the Westin Riverfront, (some Westins may have a weight restriction). We also provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed so your four-legged friend can feel renewed too! We’re happy you enjoyed your room and look forward to seeing you and your dog again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you can't afford to stay at the Ritz or the Hyatt, the Westin is an excellent choice. I would like to start by complimenting the GM and his or her staff. I have been coming to the area for the last 25 years and have never experienced such well trained service. Again and again, the staff went out of there way to help us.

The location is good, but not great, but for the value this place is amazing.

The rooms are nice and new. The bed is great, but the TV is too small and the hallway where the closets are, are too thin. The room in general would be much better if it was 3 feet wider.
The breakfast cafe is excellent, with amazing service and food.

The only knock on our trip is our in room movie service did not work on the last night we were there and we called for help, but no one ever came and fixed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and warm words. Our staff take pride in delivering a memorable experience for our guests. We're sorry for the issue experienced with your in-room movie and for not responding to your call in a timely manner. However, we're glad our staff went out of their to help you during the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. If we were without the kids and used the fitness center, spa and lounge more it would have been a different experience. With the kids it was very difficult to get to ski school but we knew that before we booked. We opted to take the direct ski bus that left from across the street at 8:06 or 8:21 in the am and we got to the ski school in plenty of time. We also enjoyed the coffee in the am in the lobby and the cookies and happy hour in the afternoon. Cima was not our favorite and our waitress for happy hour was horrible but besides that we had a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westin Riverfront! Our Kids Club provides another option for getting the kids to ski school. Our staff will take care of getting the kids to ski school in the morning and back to the hotel in the afternoon. That way, next time you can take full advantage of some of our amenities such as the fitness center and spa. We appreciate your feedback on dining. We also have The Lift (casual American) available as another dinner option. Please feel free to contact me with any further specific feedback– we’d love to hear it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is fabulous. Very convenient to everything. Great on site access to the gondola that takes you right to the lift!!! The beds are extremely comfortable and the hotel is beautiful. I would recommend to anyone. Hot tubs are awesome. Workout facility is great.

Had a very disappointing experience at the spa. My husband and i booked a massage for the last morning that we were there and available to have time for this and we were very excited and looking forward to this service. When we got there, we changed into our robes and sat in the waiting room for 25 minutes. We finally contacted the front desk and they said that our scheduled time was for 11 a.m. and not 10 a.m. We had been sitting there since 9:45 a.m. When we checked in they did not say anthing about the fact that we were more than an hour early. The person that booked us apparently made a mistake on the time and we did not have the luxury to sit around and wait for the 11 a.m. appointment. Unfortunately our schedule only left us with that one window of opportunity and so we could not reschedule to another time. The resort personnel did not go out of there way to apologize or try to make it right. it was very very disappointing because everything else about our stay was positive.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We apologize for your disappointing experience at the Spa and for any lack of apology or accommodation. Please call our Spa Manager at the Resort who would be pleased to receive your feedback and discuss the matter further. We want to make it right for you. Further, we will work with our associates to ensure that they better confirm appointment times upon check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

stayed for two nights midweek, worked out well , ski valet was very efficient , ski hire adjacent to hotel, the gondola to the lifts was very nice , the hot chocolate , cookies and live music couples with three hot tubs were very nice , it also has a very fine gym , cafe was a bit pricey so walked across to avon for coffee and light food . only negative comment was not alarm clock in bedroom which i find unusual , but very positively a humidifier was provided .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. Another option for breakfast is the market which has breakfast items including egg sandwiches, breakfast burritos, oatmeal and yogurt parfaits. We apologize that there was no an alarm clock. Each room, as standard issue, has a ihome which includes an alarm function as well as ipod docking station. Yours must have been missing, our appologies.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Westin this past week for five days-- we could not have asked for a better stay. Our two bedroom suite was perfect-- beautiful mountain view, gorgeous new kitchen, spacious living room with a fireplace, large bathrooms, and a washer/dryer-- we had ample space for our gear and plenty of room to relax after a long day of skiing. The housekeeping staff is wonderful, the ski valets are friendly and very efficient, and the concierge Juliette will do anything for you. A few of us weren't feeling well when we first arrived, and the hotel staff bent over backwards to help.
What is so great about this resort is the ski valet and gondola. Once you suit up and put your boots on inside, you walk right outside the door to pick up your skis and hop on the gondola. Once on the other side of the river, you can either take a lift right at BC Landing or take a short shuttle bus to BC Village. Low-stress and easy.
The restaurants are good and there is also a decent-sized ski shop next to the boot room if you need poles, hats, gloves etc. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Beaver Creek. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that if you ask for a mountain view room, the sound of the gondola in the morning will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We’re delighted to hear our resort accommodated all of your family’s needs and that you had a fantastic ski vacation. We’re quite proud of our location, the quality of the accommodations, and our service as well. We’re excited to hear you’re coming back the next time you’re in Beaver Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.