We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. If we were without the kids and used the fitness center, spa and lounge more it would have been a different experience. With the kids it was very difficult to get to ski school but we knew that before we booked. We opted to take the direct ski bus that left from across the street at 8:06 or 8:21 in the am and we got to the ski school in plenty of time. We also enjoyed the coffee in the am in the lobby and the cookies and happy hour in the afternoon. Cima was not our favorite and our waitress for happy hour was horrible but besides that we had a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westin Riverfront! Our Kids Club provides another option for getting the kids to ski school. Our staff will take care of getting the kids to ski school in the morning and back to the hotel in the afternoon. That way, next time you can take full advantage of some of our amenities such as the fitness center and spa. We appreciate your feedback on dining. We also have The Lift (casual American) available as another dinner option. Please feel free to contact me with any further specific feedback– we’d love to hear it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    167
    50
    32
    20
See reviews for
273
255
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is fabulous. Very convenient to everything. Great on site access to the gondola that takes you right to the lift!!! The beds are extremely comfortable and the hotel is beautiful. I would recommend to anyone. Hot tubs are awesome. Workout facility is great.

Had a very disappointing experience at the spa. My husband and i booked a massage for the last morning that we were there and available to have time for this and we were very excited and looking forward to this service. When we got there, we changed into our robes and sat in the waiting room for 25 minutes. We finally contacted the front desk and they said that our scheduled time was for 11 a.m. and not 10 a.m. We had been sitting there since 9:45 a.m. When we checked in they did not say anthing about the fact that we were more than an hour early. The person that booked us apparently made a mistake on the time and we did not have the luxury to sit around and wait for the 11 a.m. appointment. Unfortunately our schedule only left us with that one window of opportunity and so we could not reschedule to another time. The resort personnel did not go out of there way to apologize or try to make it right. it was very very disappointing because everything else about our stay was positive.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We apologize for your disappointing experience at the Spa and for any lack of apology or accommodation. Please call our Spa Manager at the Resort who would be pleased to receive your feedback and discuss the matter further. We want to make it right for you. Further, we will work with our associates to ensure that they better confirm appointment times upon check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

stayed for two nights midweek, worked out well , ski valet was very efficient , ski hire adjacent to hotel, the gondola to the lifts was very nice , the hot chocolate , cookies and live music couples with three hot tubs were very nice , it also has a very fine gym , cafe was a bit pricey so walked across to avon for coffee and light food . only negative comment was not alarm clock in bedroom which i find unusual , but very positively a humidifier was provided .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. Another option for breakfast is the market which has breakfast items including egg sandwiches, breakfast burritos, oatmeal and yogurt parfaits. We apologize that there was no an alarm clock. Each room, as standard issue, has a ihome which includes an alarm function as well as ipod docking station. Yours must have been missing, our appologies.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Westin this past week for five days-- we could not have asked for a better stay. Our two bedroom suite was perfect-- beautiful mountain view, gorgeous new kitchen, spacious living room with a fireplace, large bathrooms, and a washer/dryer-- we had ample space for our gear and plenty of room to relax after a long day of skiing. The housekeeping staff is wonderful, the ski valets are friendly and very efficient, and the concierge Juliette will do anything for you. A few of us weren't feeling well when we first arrived, and the hotel staff bent over backwards to help.
What is so great about this resort is the ski valet and gondola. Once you suit up and put your boots on inside, you walk right outside the door to pick up your skis and hop on the gondola. Once on the other side of the river, you can either take a lift right at BC Landing or take a short shuttle bus to BC Village. Low-stress and easy.
The restaurants are good and there is also a decent-sized ski shop next to the boot room if you need poles, hats, gloves etc. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Beaver Creek. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that if you ask for a mountain view room, the sound of the gondola in the morning will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We’re delighted to hear our resort accommodated all of your family’s needs and that you had a fantastic ski vacation. We’re quite proud of our location, the quality of the accommodations, and our service as well. We’re excited to hear you’re coming back the next time you’re in Beaver Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I feel terrible that this review comes so late after my stay but better late than never I guess! In a nutshell, The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa was hands down the best hotel I've ever stayed at in my life and from start to finish. The accommodations were outstanding. The level of service was outstanding. The scenery was outstanding. The valet parking guys were outstanding. The hotel was nothing less than OUTSTANDING and as a domestic business traveler whose stayed at some of the finest the U.S. has to offer, The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa takes the crown jewel for me.

I'd like to give special recognition to Brenda at the front desk. I do not know her last name but I cannot express enough how thankful I am to have had the opportunity to meet her. Brenda went out of her way (WAY BEYOND the call of duty) each and every time we needed something from the front desk. My family and I stayed at the Westin in early December while snow was still scarce and had it not been for her diligence and commitment to exceeding the expectations of her guests, my 4 year old son would not have been able to go tubing and play in the snow as he had hoped to. While others around the area said "Everything is closed, sorry", Brenda picked up the phone, made multiple calls and found a place in Frisco for us to enjoy. It's a memory that I'll never forget and it is SOLELY because of Brenda's hard work, dedication and perseverance that this was made possible for me and my family. Brenda, YOU'RE THE BEST!!

In closing, I believe the aforementioned speaks for itself. The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa... THE BEST OF THE BEST.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa and for your nice review. We’re blushing. We’re glad you think so highly of us and that your experience was the “best of the best”. Thank you also for sharing your comments on Brenda. We’re very proud to have her on our team – like other associates, she continually puts in that extra effort for and is so nice to our guests! Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The bed... Exactly whatever the opposite of heavenly is the definition of how the pullout bed felt. How can such a lovely Starwood property that's obviously spent millions on rooms, lobby and spa go CHEAP on the pullout beds. Absolutely awful... Most uncomfortable sleeping arrangement I've ever had... And I've slept in a sailboat. Inexcusable. It is as if they ran out of money when it came to the pullout and bought the worst on the market. And to think that the pullouts are in the more expensive rooms... The suites. They need to give those couches/pullouts away and start all over. Or better yet, every operations and property manager should have to sleep in/on one of those gawd-awful beds... Bet their spines will never be the same. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our pullout sleeper sofa beds. Please accept our apologies. I have stayed on one, and you’re correct - the pullout sleeper sofas do not provide the same level of comfort and experience as our signature Westin Heavenly Beds. To ensure your entire family experiences a high level of sleeping comfort during your next stay, we would encourage you to book a standard room with two queen beds or a two bedroom suite, depending on your family’s size, budget, and needs.

Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If only there could be a Westin Resort like this at every ski resort! We have stayed here before and always feel that the service is perfect; it just doesn't get any better. Gondola in, gondola out is optimum for skiers as it is is only ten steps from the boot room. They have your skis waiting at the gondola each morning and take and store them at the end of the day. The Gondola is public but there was never a line. The rooms are luxurious and well laid out, maximizing the space. We loved the infinity hot tubs with great views of the mountain. Did feel that the restaurant was a bit too pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. Our ski valet service and the gondola next door are pretty special. We know you have other choices, so we’re delighted you choose to keeping coming back to stay at our hotel. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.