We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here over New Years with our family. Great family spot. Plenty of hot jacuzzis with a view, heated pool, great work out room and loved the convenience of the Gondola straight to the lifts.

Beaver Creek is a great ski resort and far less crowded then Vail.

Enjoyed the large open fire in the lounge, music and playing checkers with the kids.

Only downside is the pull out couch is downright miserable. Coils in the back ouch! Had to have kids sleep on the floor with umpteen down blankets. Even the staff agreed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We’re so pleased that you enjoyed our resort. Thank you for your kind comments.

Beaver Creek is a fine resort, and it’s nice to have the Gondola right outside our door for easy access to the mountain.

Next time we could get you a “bed board” under the mattress on the sofa sleeper, which will make it more comfortable. As an alternative, we could reserve you either a double queen room or a two bedroom suite, depending on your needs and budget, to ensure your whole family sleeps on one of our signature Westin Heavenly beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    148
    46
    27
    16
See reviews for
245
228
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for a quick 3-day ski trip Jan 3-5th, 2013 - have stayed here multiple times before. Ski boot warming room and ski delivery with on-site gondola is VERY convenient and staff was very good. All staff we encountered were very friendly and open to accommodate any and all requests. A great place for skiing and just getting away. Was yet again another fantastic Westin experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for staying and for your kind comments. Having warm boots on a chilly day is lovely! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our staff takes great pride in delivering friendly and personal service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our first time staying here...upon arrival when checking in, they told me my reservation had been canceled because i booked with a third party & was to check in a day earlier but did not. Luckily they did accommodate me. Crazy! Next time i will know better as to call a hotel to let them know in advanced will i will arrive. (Even if the room has already been paid for.) Rooms are very clean & cozy, staff is nice. As for the restaurant Cima, not such a hit. The menu is very limited in the choices they have to offer, for dinner as well as breakfast! The market is nice for a small bite for breakfast. The lift cafe is nice for kids to eat. Overall nice, but for the price i'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're sorry you experienced some difficulties with your reservation and check in but we're happy to hear our staff were accomodating. We hold the reservation through the booked arrival date before releasing the room, but if you do call in advance to let us know you'll be a day late we will definitely keep the reservation in the system for your new arrival.

We're glad your experience was nice and cozy overall and we appreciate your feedback on our restaurant and menu choices. We continually evaluate our offerings and strive to provide the best options for you, our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great place, beautiful setting, terrific lobby and the service was excellent. In fact, the service was among the best of any hotel I've stayed at. Would definitely return! Lots of great touches too like extendable flat screen tv, fireplace, ipod docking unit, dual showerheads, etc etc. A definite thumbs up all around!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We're glad to hear your stay was so good you didn't want to leave! We would love to have you back and look forward to delivering another excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our third stay in the Beaver Creek area, and our first time at the Westin Riverside. The Westin is a very nice resort, if you're staying in the main hotel area. The lobby is luxurious and inviting, with wonderful views of the mountain. Very nice, but pricey (as is most of the area), restaurants on site. Wonderful spa facilities, nice outdoor heated lap pool and hottubs that are convenient to amazing locker rooms with saunas, and a very well equipped gym. Also, we loved the location and that the gondola to the slopes is right there at the hotel, as well as convenient bus transport to Beaver Creek Village and around Avon. The biggest negative about the hotel is the parking lot, which is underground and THE MOST confusing maze of lanes, support posts and security gates we have ever seen. And the parking seemed to be the running joke of many of the guest we spoke to, as we all were baffled by the design and confusion of getting in and out of the garaqe. Our teens joked that they should have paid us for not causing an accident instead of us paying for parking! We had to actually go through 3, yes 3, security gates to get to our basement section of the villas, both going in and going out! I just cannot imagine what all the other security gates were for, and it was like each floor had it's own security parking section, and you had to go through multiple sections to get to your own. Now about the villas... the villas were decent and well appointed, but not better than other villas we have stayed in in the Beaver Creek area and actually a bit smaller in general. The big disappointment is that the villa building is actually separated from the main hotel so that you CANNOT get to the main hotel lobby without going outside of the villa building to walk over (outside) to the hotel building. We just kept asking ourselves why did they not think about connecting the two inside? So when staying in the villas building, you are somewhat disconnected from the hotel, like an ugly stepchild from the family. Also, our experience was even worse due to the fact that we were on the P2, parking 2, level. What this meant was that ever time we wanted to go somewhere, whether to the ski slopes, the bus, the hotel lobby, restaurants, pool/hottubs/gym, we actually had to go through the parking garage to get to the elevator that would take us up to the outside courtyard where we could get access to everything. Very annoying!!! This also applied to the P1, parking one level, but not to any of the upper floors of the villa building. The upper floors do not have to go through the parking garage but still have to walk outside to access all the hotel amenities. The only thing convenient to us was our car, in the parking garage (as we passed it each time we had to go anywhere). Despite the negatives, we still managed to have a very nice time, although I would not choose the Westin for our family again. It was just not for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I LOVED the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. From the moment we stepped into the gorgeous entry way, the staff was there to help us with our every whim. By the end of our trip, the concierge had helped us find activities (which by the way were spectacularly fun) at least a dozen times, always with a smile on her sweet face. We spent many hours at the pools and hot tubs and took full advantage of the beautiful, well equipped gym. The location was perfect, very close to all of our favorite hikes, and the dinner each night was exquisite. I have absolutely no complaints for the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa.

Room Tip: Suites have beautiful fireplaces and a very nice sitting room where you can relax after a long, acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Our goal is for you to feel better when you leave than when you arrived. We're delighted to hear you were able to relax and rejuvenate with us here in the beautiful Rocky Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stay here once a month. Great property with great service. The health club is world class and the restaurant on-site is fantastic....in particular in the Vail Valley where food is typically mediocre at best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Many thanks for your praise and frequent visits. We're very happy to hear that our property and staff continue to deliver you the experience you're looking for in the Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;