We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Ski Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun Ski Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is lovely. The service at the front desk, concierge, and bar were great; the hotel room was outstanding; the ski valet's were awesome; and I loved the spa area. If more of the mountain was open, the gondola would be able to take you right from the hotel to a lift; since that lift was closed, a easy short shuttle was available to the base of the mountain.
The only two complaints that I had were 1. The bar closed early each night- would have like it to stay open to at least midnight on the weekends! and 2. The front desk agent requested that I write a positive trip adviser review when I left. While this is not a big enough problem for me to take away a star- it felt less classy
Overall, fabulous hotel that was completely worth a little bit of a splurge- what a fun ski trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We're glad you had a fun experience at our resort and we appreciate you suggestions to improve. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    424
    141
    43
    26
    16
See reviews for
239
220
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I loved this Westin property. It is centrally located just a few minutes from Beaver Creek village. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

My wife had an "anti-aging" facial in their on-site spa (Apa Anjali) and we were both amazed at how nice her skin looked and felt afterwards. Just outside of the spa you can enjoy one of their hot pools which overlooks the riverwalk that runs from Vail to Edwards.

We also had dinner at their restaurant Cima founded by world renowned chef Richard Sandoval. They have seasonal menus and we particularly liked the cauliflower soup as well as the swordfish spread with yucca and plantain chips. This is exactly the sort of appetizer I wish I had on hand at home for a late night snack.

Our overall experience here was grand and we would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We're delighted to hear our resort and location were able to provide a perfect experience for your getaway. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Always enjoy my time at the Riverfront resort. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for top notch service with gondola access to the Beaver Creek slopes as well as a variety of dining/shopping options and outdoor activities in the Vail Valley.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We live in Denver but come up often to this property to just get away and relax. Because we are Platinum SPG members, if we go during the slower periods we usually get an upgrade to the full suite, which is a bedroom and an large living room with a FULL kitchen. It's amazing all they include in the kitchen - no detail was left out. AND this property is dog friendly, so we can take our addition family member. The workout facility is awesome and they recently added a fantastic steam room in the lockers. The location is wonderful, the service is fantastic, and the staff is friendly.

To demonstrate that I am giving an honest review, I'll fill you in on the "negatives" so you can be aware: The coffee machine only makes one cup of coffee at a time (even though they supply a coffee grinder, you would think you could make a pot of coffee!); the ice dispenser in the kitchen usually has one or two cubes miss the glass and hit the floor; there is no spray hose for the kitchen sink; and the temperature in the bedroom is always freezing because there is only one thermostat in the living area. There, it isn't perfect, but darn close!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, or if you can spare the upgrades, try to get the full suite corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a beautiful property with great amenities, service and location. Staying in Avon at the Westin is a great choice for people looking to go to Beaver Creek wanting luxury but not necessarily the price of staying in the Beaver Creek Village. Avon has fantastic restaurants in addition to the great restaurant at the Westin. The location on the river makes it ideal for walks along the river trail, relaxing in the infinity hot tubs or enjoying the spa and fitness facility with beautiful views of Beaver Creek Mountain. With the access gondola out the back door, it is a quick two minute ride to the lift ticket office and lift at Beaver Creek Landing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A quiet beautiful location that has easy access to all kinds of activities. It offers nice walks along the Creek in summer. Easy rentals for biking equipment next to the lobby. Hotel services are excellent with a nice restaurant overlooking the mountain. A very modern spa and gym. Very helpful & knowledgable concierge staff. Rooms are spacious with kitchenettes. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed for a weekend over the summer choosing to mix it up and stay in Avon versus on the mountain (Beaver Creek). The hotel is very nice, modern, and usual amenities a family on vacation would seek - pool, nice dining, gym, and proximity to daily excursions. Friendly staff, decent (but typical pricey) meals, knowledgable concierge... This property will meet all of your Westin expectations... However, I don't think we'll go back. And I'm a platinum SPG member.

Not going to diminish the hotel or experience... but we have lots to compare it with in this part of the Vail valley and I think we'll go back to the old favorites. Parking at $20 day for in town accomodations... I get it when on the mountain and dealing with space constraints... but here... doesn't sit well with me. Location is not ideal - The westin is secluded... still need to drive places... so why not stay up in the Beaver Creek resort. They have a lift on site.. but I have to think (w/o any experience) by the time you take the lift across the road, then a second lift up to the hill... a big big delay (and headache / hassle if with kids) by the time you get to meaningful skiing. Might as well shuttle, or park in free lots, or pay to park up top, better yet... stay on the mountain to begin with. For us, the location was just too poor, especially for the price. I really wanted to love it here... but too many other nice options in the resort at this price point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;