We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for Skiing, hiking and biking at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cairo
1 review
“Ideal location for Skiing, hiking and biking at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A quiet beautiful location that has easy access to all kinds of activities. It offers nice walks along the Creek in summer. Easy rentals for biking equipment next to the lobby. Hotel services are excellent with a nice restaurant overlooking the mountain. A very modern spa and gym. Very helpful & knowledgable concierge staff. Rooms are spacious with kitchenettes. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    137
    41
    26
    14
See reviews for
231
215
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed for a weekend over the summer choosing to mix it up and stay in Avon versus on the mountain (Beaver Creek). The hotel is very nice, modern, and usual amenities a family on vacation would seek - pool, nice dining, gym, and proximity to daily excursions. Friendly staff, decent (but typical pricey) meals, knowledgable concierge... This property will meet all of your Westin expectations... However, I don't think we'll go back. And I'm a platinum SPG member.

Not going to diminish the hotel or experience... but we have lots to compare it with in this part of the Vail valley and I think we'll go back to the old favorites. Parking at $20 day for in town accomodations... I get it when on the mountain and dealing with space constraints... but here... doesn't sit well with me. Location is not ideal - The westin is secluded... still need to drive places... so why not stay up in the Beaver Creek resort. They have a lift on site.. but I have to think (w/o any experience) by the time you take the lift across the road, then a second lift up to the hill... a big big delay (and headache / hassle if with kids) by the time you get to meaningful skiing. Might as well shuttle, or park in free lots, or pay to park up top, better yet... stay on the mountain to begin with. For us, the location was just too poor, especially for the price. I really wanted to love it here... but too many other nice options in the resort at this price point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Very relaxing location. Great amenities (especially the pool). For those who are fitness conscious, the workout options are numerous. Johan at the front desk gave us a warm welcome, and even a bottle of wind when we told him that this was only our 2nd night away from our 2 year old. Walking distance to Vin48

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Weston in early November, before ski season, but there was no shortage of things to do. We used the bike trail right outside almost daily, and visited all the local ski towns with only short drives to each. The villa was nice and gave us a great view of the mountains. The workout facility is top notch and the spa was also wonderful! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I just spent 4 days staying here in a junior suite (had a great kitchenette). The hotel was incredibly quiet since it is off season, which was perfect for me.

Loved the heavenly bed and the staff were excellent. Suspect this would be out of my price range during ski season but would definitely return again off season

Room Tip: The mini-fridge and microwave were great touches in my suite. You can walk to City Market and stock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband, young son and I just spent 4 weeks at the Westin In Beaver Creek in a 2 bedroom suite. It was one of the most amazing travel experiences and we would highly recommend this property to anyone who wishes to be pampered! All of the staff members exceeded our expectations and our suite was exquisite. Restaurant Cima was ridiculously good and the bar was quite fun at night.....especially sitting around the indoor firepit table! They spa and gym were amazing and we were constantly impressed by the facilities and all of the classes that they offered. Thank you to all of those fabulous people at The Westin!! We will return!

Room Tip: All rooms facing forward towards the mountain are spectacular! But, amazingly, there seem to be no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice infinity jacuzzis, great rooms, nice gym and spa. But the restaurant is horrible. Bad service, smug staff, way overpriced food. Literally ordered the arepe appetizer and it was 3 tiny bites. We laughed, skipped dinner and walked to the italian restaurant close by for a great meal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.