We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Westin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Westin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our time at the Westin was unforgettable! We were able to relax and enjoy our family time together, knowing that the Westin personnel would be spoiling us during our stay. They somehow have the ability to make each guest feel as though they are the only ones there. It is a wonderfully relaxing place to be. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear somereader,
We are so happy to hear that you had an unforgettable experience during your recent stay with us. It is so glad to hear that we achieved our goal of providing personalized and instinctive service so that you left our resort feeling relaxed and renewed. We are looking forward to your next visit as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    167
    49
    31
    20
See reviews for
271
255
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Hotel has great gym, 3 beautiful hot tubs which overlook the river. Great walking/biking path runs right behind hotel and connects adjacent towns (Vail, Edwards etc.). We rented bikes right at sport shop in hotel. Gear available for all ages including Burley trailer, helmets etc. Hotel had GREAT friday night happy hour/ party outside next to Gondola with live music and decent drink specials and appetizers. Easy walk to Starbucks on path and grocery store is 5 min. away. Full service spa and great yoga class. Rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with small deck to sit outside. Room was very nice. Comfortable beds with portable cribs available as well. Would ABSOLUTELY go back!! Fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear MBC1480,
We are so grateful for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to take full advantage of our bike path and the area surrounding our resort. Our Friday Afternoon Club parties have been a big hit with the live music and expanded patio area that we are using this year. We are so happy to hear that you will be back and we look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

It is a great resort. Very modern with great views. The people & service are excellent. Very nice warm pool and 3 great hot tubs. We stayed 3 days & the manager, front desk people & parking attendents knew me by name. The resturant was great. My family loved this resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear wredeker,
Thank you for your kind review of our resort. It sounds like you had a great time and that our staff was able to make it a personalized experience for you and your family. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here for business/vacation combination. It was a company-sponsored trip. The staff was incredibly solicitous and the rooms were sparkling clean. Every meal we had was prepared with super fresh ingredients (they even have their own herb/veggie gardens). It was a wonderful lodging experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear BigRedMama47,
We appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. It is always nice when you can add a few extra days for vacation on to a business trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of your meals, our chefs go to great lengths to maintain our herb garden and they do a superb job of being sustainable to the area so that everything is as fresh as possible. We hope that the rest of your group enjoyed their time with us and that you guys will be back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The staff here at the Westin Riverfront was able to meet and exceed our expectations. They are very knowledgable to make suggestions for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you aren't going to eat at any of the fantastic restaurants on property. A beautiful property in a beautiful setting. Pet friendly hotel. Pool can be busy at times with children, but clears out later in the day to allow for swimming laps.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear jwuchef,
Thank you for being such an advocate for the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We are so glad that we were able to provide such a strong level of service to you and we hope that we achieved our goal of making sure that you left the resort feeling renewed. We look forward to you staying with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ne Us
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Bed is comfortable, foods taste good though overpriced, staffs are generally helpful.

But call itself resort? Maybe I have been spoiled by Hawaii resorts or I am just too ignorant. I would rate this facility a 4.5 at most. Limited public space, small pool, no lawn!! Not mention tennis court or golf course.

All these do not matter as customers are charged with resort fees. If you have a car, another 25 bucks! Never heard of!!

I would live in Vail next time where more actions happen and there are more deals.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear glacier32,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. We would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations this summer. Although the property itself may not be as large as some of the properties in Hawaii, we are one of the largest in the Vail Valley. The valley also offers a large variety of activities and events that allow all of our guests to experience what the mountains of Colorado have to offer, and usually everything is relatively easy to access from the resort. We understand that you may not stay with us, but hope that your next visit to the Vail Valley is satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We're in the middle of our 4 day stay at Westin. The room is fine, a nice, basic room with vaulted ceilings. Not really anything that special. The hotel itself is nice. We have had room problems, though, that surprised us with it being a pricey resort. The fridge didn't work (which we noticed after we'd had food in it for several hours), both phones didn't work (I had to call the desk with my cell phone), we're near the ice machines (which are surprisingly LOUD and we can hear them from the room), and there was no hair dryer. All things I wouldn't expect in this level of facility. There is a $20 resort fee per night and it's $20 a day to park with no other options.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear flowerchica,
Thank you for bringing your room issues to our attention prior to your departure so that we were able to correct the issues that you were experiencing. It is my understanding that a member of our leadership team connected with you during your stay – I truly hope that we were able to make the necessary corrections and that you were pleased with the steps taken. Our hope is to deliver the best hospitality experience in the Vail Valley and feedback such as yours allows us to see where we fall short so that we may refine our service processes. We truly hope that you will afford us the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.