We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added 24.4 Villa Romera to your Saves list.
Heated swimming pool very private location
Heated swimming pool very private location
Heated swimming pool very private location
Patio seating area with lovely views of the golf course
Front garden includes secure parking
Quiet location
Fully equipped kitchen with granite worktops
Sucina
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sascott20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa on golf course - perfect for total chill-out holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I recently stayed with a friend for a week at Villa Romera. The villa was fabulous and very well equipped, like a home from home, with a lovely secluded back terrace and heated pool. The villa was spotless and beautifully furnished we felt immediately at home. We hired a car before we went out and picked it up from the airport, the golf resort is so easy to get to from the airport and we found all the roads were quiet and had no problems exploring the surrounding areas.

We loved how everything was so easy and seamless from the flight to hiring the car and finding the villa. The villa is looked after by a housekeeper who lives close by, she was an absolute delight, nothing was too much trouble and she gave us tips on places to visit and where to shop!.

We were looking to have a very relaxed holiday with some sun and this was the perfect place. We will definitely go back next year as the villa and the surrounding area would be hard to beat for a total relaxed get away.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa itself was superb
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mark C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a lovely villa! Very well appointed, with large lounge, fully fitted kitchen and two good sized bedrooms. The best feature however is the completely private pool. Would go back any time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The privacy.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CraigRus
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay to relax and use as a base, very well appointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved the idea of a villa rental for our family instead of having to cram into the family room in a hotel as usually offered by travel agents. This is the first time we've organised our holiday ourselves and we were amazed at how straight forward and reliable everything was. We had clear and prompt communication with Jackie, the owner, and onsite Liz, the rental manager, was exceptionally helpful and readily available.
The golf resort itself is peaceful, attractive and we did enjoy the laid back atmosphere and great food at La Pelegrina, the bar at the equestrian centre. The views of the course and beyond are lovely and unobscured.
The villa itself was very well appointed, by far the best accommodation we've stayed in, and we all enjoyed the private pool. The children, aged 10 and 12, were able to have their own space, with the well designed contemporary layout offering us the flexiblity we couldn't have otherwise had. Huge French doors were stylish and practical and allowed a welcome breeze to cool the house. We hardly needed the aircon.
There were lovely attractions well within an hour, but a car hire is essential. Finding our way about was relatively easy. Great info left in house by the owners. It is worth being aware of the toll road to and from Alicante so that you have some change on hand ( two lots of 3.55 Euros).
We loved our holiday and loved your house. Thank you so much, Jackie and Paul.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The space, design and appointment of the accommodation
Liked least: The setting was lovely as long as you are prepared to use your car. Perhaps some more facilities on site , as seem to be planned
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the villa. I am so pleased you had a good experience at the villa, we try hard to cater for families as it can be so expensive to stay in a hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Barry J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolutely stunning Villa with everything you could want..in a very chilled out and relaxing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner and I went for a week..we are not even golfer's! We had a fantastic time, with no need to go out trying to find places to eat as the facilities in the house were perfect, the interior is lovely and the pool area is your own little oasis! Decked area ideal for bbq's which we pretty much did every night. Fresh meat and veg at the supermarket which is a convenient 5 min drive down the road has everything you need.
We did venture out to the little restaurant for amazing tapas very generous and located up the hill a short walk from the Villa and with great views across the Valley.
Horse riding also a short stroll away and as my partner is into Cycling and brought along his bike, he went out for some early morning spins with perfect weather and beautiful scenery through the valleys.

We also enjoyed a beautiful lunch approx 30 mins away on the seaside harbour of Cape Palos, there is a fantastic restaurant called La Tana (recommended in the owners booklet of places to go and places to eat that they leave in the Villa for all..very handy indeed!). The harbour we believe is also the place for diving if you fancy taking yourself away from the Golf course for a few hours.

If you want some Authentic Spanish pottery to take home, then visit a place called Totana which is only about an hours drive from the Villa, it was worth the trip we purchased some beautiful and extremely well priced colourful bowls from a great shop on the main road going into the town.

All in all a perfect week away..perfect weather, blue skies and plenty to do...oh and you might even fit in a game or two of golf on the very well maintained course that you look directly over from the Villa...not to mention a drink or two in the first class Club house!!

Lastly Wi-fi was available in Club house although my partner and I had no problem using our phone hotspot in the villa. The Sky channels that were supplied worked perfectly also and the owners leave a great selection of DVD's and CD's for your use.

We are definitely going back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and layout of the villa
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa, we stay at the villa ourselves and we endeavour to keep everything to a high standard and provide as much information about the region as possible. Thank you for taking the take to review our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Katherine...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best Villas we have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in Villa Romera for two weeks this July and had a lovely relaxed holiday.

We didn't get off to the best of starts as we got hopelessly lost in Sucina after turning off the motorway. It was late at night and we just couldn't find the Perleja Golf sign however eventually we got there and met Liz who gave us the keys and showed us around the villa.

We always book a villa holiday so we have stayed in quite a few now and I can honestly say Villa Romera is the best equipped we have ever stayed in. It had everything you could possibly need on holiday.

Peraleja Golf Resort is quite quiet, there is a restaurant at the riding stables which is about 5 mins walk behind the villa which we went to twice to eat and once for a drink. The menu is quite limited but the food was excellent although I would suggest if you all want the ox steak you either go early or ask them to reserve for you earlier in the day. We also ate in the Clubhouse once which was lovely, slightly pricey though but the views were worth it. Also at the Clubhouse and the Piano Bar is where you will get the free WiFi, so if we had been out for the evening we would come home via the Clubhouse for a drink so the teenagers could catch up on Facebook!

We also ate out in Sucina a couple of times, the restaurant next to the supermarket was really good and very cheap, we thought it was just a small place offering english breakfasts but inside it is huge, I can recommend the veal fillet steak. Also we went to Em's place next to the church, it is run by English staff, we only had an hour before having to leave for the airport, they couldn't have been more helpful, the food was really good. They have quiz nights etc and as we were leaving every single table had been reserved.

My husband and son had a round of golf one day, they hired a buggy as it was too hot to walk round they thoroughly enjoyed it although the fairways had suffered from some flooding earlier in the year. My daughter and I attempted to play tennis a couple of times, the courts were a bit run down but fine for us.

As the kitchen was so well equipped we stayed in and had a few excellent BBQ's, the local supermarket had a really good butcher's counter. The kids loved swimming in the dark!

Thanks again Paul.

Katherine Sinclair

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very well equipped in a lovely location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$97
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Jackie S
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing