We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get together” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feathers Restaurant/Pub/Hotel

Feathers Restaurant/Pub/Hotel
Manor Road, Dersingham, King's Lynn, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Dersingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Family get together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We joined our daughter, son in law and grandchildren for a break, checked out and ate at The Feathers. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very tasty. The real ale was also well looked after.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had the pensioners lunch and was very good value for money. Good selection of real ales in the bar. Service was also very good.

Would certainly return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just the Job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We needed a good meal for the first night of our short break in Dersingham and The Feathers was the answer. Warm, comfortable and friendly. Good service, good food very well presented, and good value for money. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Been visiting the Feathers on and off for years and the previous people running it really let the standards slip, but now. Cleaned up and improved. Good food, a well kept pint topped off with staff who are pleasant, efficient and interested in serving you. Keep it up

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a weekend break at Dersingham ( a smallish town near Sandringham.) On the Friday and Saturday nights we dined at the Feathers Public House (71 Manor Road). you could dine in the bar or the restaurant. The beer and wine range was excellent. The menu was extensive and reasonably priced. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Our meals over the two nights included crayfish, whitebait, prawns, bream, rump of lamb, lambs liver. The quality was first class. the emat was perfectly cooked and had that sometimes missing ingredient - flavour. All in all it was an excellent dining experience. If in the area again we will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feathers Restaurant/Pub/Hotel also viewed

King's Lynn, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Been to Feathers Restaurant/Pub/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feathers Restaurant/Pub/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.