We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Latino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Latino to your Saves list
Hotel Latino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andromeda Street (Between Orion Sur and Beta Sur) | Centro, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 79 Hotels in Tulum
Panama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place is amazing for the price. For around $65 you can get a nice clean small room. The little pool is great as well.

Do not expect a resort or anything frills. This is a true Mexican hotel in a small town. This is in the Pueblo and not on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helped us with directions.

The hotel is a block south of the main drag in Tulum Pueblo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your great review. We're happy you enjoyed your stayed with us and in Tulum. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    86
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
170
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a large room with two Queen beds. The beds were comphy enough to get a good nights rest.
Great Location. Walking distance to everything we needed. With free parking for our rental car.

Staff was wonderful, and made us feel at home. Always asking us in the evenings about our adventures that day.

The small community kitchen was perfect for a cup of instant starbucks I brought from home.

Room Tip: Only 9 rooms. You cant have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Latino and for posting your comments.
Happy future travels and come back soon!
Gary & the Hotel Latino staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in early August, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable rooms in a great location within Tulum. The manager was extremely helpful as were the other staff. Very happy with the stay and service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your excellent review!

We enjoyed having you as our guest. Hope your travels in Belize and Central America are going well! Come back and see us soon.

Best regards,

Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First, my thanks to Trip Advisor's reviewers for making my choice so easy! Hotel Latino was easy to find from the bus station, located perfectly to the restaurants and shops and to the bike path to the beach, very affordable and a good value. Managers Gary and Liz are lovely, and the staff very friendly and helpful. A nice, quiet little oasis with a laid-back vibe, and other like-minded guests. I used the plunge pool at all times of the day and evening and sometimes just hung out there during the day enjoying the sun and breeze. I liked the touches like the music in the common outdoor lounge, water cooler refill, speedy wifi and ac. I used a bike every day to cruise around town and go to the beach and it was very easy. I am not a resort type of person. I like a more authentic experience mixing and mingling among the locals and seeing day to day life. I am a woman, mid 40s, traveling alone and spent 10 relaxing days at Hotel Latino. Breakfast at Xoco Loco, around the corner on Beta Sur, is a great way to start each morning :)

Room Tip: 9 rooms. The standard rooms are on the ground floor. Nicer rooms with outdoor space on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your excellent review of your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we'll see each other soon this fall. Happy travels!

Best regards,
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

In the heat of May, we appreciated the shady street where Hotel Latino is located, and the small pool in the central courtyard. It was also just a short walk to the Main Street and to a number of restaurants and bars. The staff were particularly helpful to us when we had a problem with our rental car and provided us with lots of useful information about the local area. We loved the simple, modern design of the hotel. The only hassle for us was the noisy air conditioner, but in our experience, they are everywhere!

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool would be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your excellent review of your stay. We're happy we could help you during your stay to make it enjoyable and memorable.

Come back soon!

Best regards,
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

An easy walk to the Main Street and great advice as to local activities, bike hire available which I used to visit the Tulum ruins from the Hotel. Enjoyed the quiet and privacy and appreciated the attention to detail of management and sweet staff

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We always do our best to make sure every guest has a pleasant stay.
Hope you'll visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Theres something about tulum i cant understand. This is a historical city, and living by tourism. Why jesus anyone at this hotel cant tell me something about the city?
Rooms are kinda fine
The manager is never there
Price is ok

But when i arrive in a city like that i hope associates from my hotel can tell me more.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review.

Yet, I don't understand quite well your comments you posted. What you were looking for during your stay? If you wanted a more detailed explanation of the history of the city of Tulum, then I could have recommended a tour company that specializes in what you probably looking for. Also tour guides at the Tulum ruins and travel books are easy to find in the supermarket and Oxxo's.

My staff provided you with a small map of the area and recommendations on where to eat and what to do upon your arrival. Our job was to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations.
I'm always there in the afternoons to make sure everything is running smoothly. If you were leaving early morning and coming back late at night, then you could assume that I was never there.

We always make sure every guest is happy during their stay with us and it's unfortunate you didn't fully enjoy your stay in Tulum.

Best regards and happy future travels!
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latino

Address: Andromeda Street (Between Orion Sur and Beta Sur) | Centro, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Latino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Latino is an affordable, clean and simple minimalistic hotel located in the heart of downtown Tulum. It is surrounded by the best local and international restaurants,dive shops, local markets and much more. Our Standard rooms include: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV, fresh white linens, and queen size bed. We do have small extra small beds to accommodate a 3rd person. Our Deluxe rooms include: Miniplit Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, private terrace with a hammock, bathrobes, mini-fridge, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV,fresh white linens and a queen size bed. Free purified water,coffee,herbal teas, and microwave are also available in the common areas 24 hours. Email us for special rates and discounts. See you soon & happy travels! Liz & Gary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latino Hotel Tulum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Latino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.