We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Latino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Latino to your Saves list
Hotel Latino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andromeda Street (Between Orion Sur and Beta Sur) | Centro, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 79 Hotels in Tulum
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“A very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel Latino is cute, cozy and intimate. It is right in the center of Tulum town so close to everything you need but not in the middle of all the bars and restaurant so it is pretty quite. Rooms are decently sized, nicely set up and very clean. The hotel staff is really cool, easy going and helpful. My husband and I stayed there for 17 days and we didn't have any problem, actually we really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,
We enjoyed having you as our guest for those 17 days. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards and happy travels!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    86
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
170
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This great little hotel had beautiful clean rooms and with very friendly and helpful staff. It made our whole stay in Tulum a real pleasure, and a very comfortable one at that.

Highly competitive for the price as well!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Rob,
We thank you for choosing Hotel Latino for your vacation needs in Tulum and for your posting your review.
Happy future travels!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hello, my girfriend and I travelled to Tulum between jan 5 and the 8 and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were very clean and spacious enough for our short stay. The rooms all have private baths, tv and small bar fridge. The owners are very friendly and helpful when it comes to eating at the restaurants in the neighbourhood. They are also very knowledgeable about what to do and visit in the area. The hotel is well located and everything is a walking distance to the restaurants and shopping. The beach was wonderful and to get to the beach bikes were available at the hotel for a small rental fee . The weather was great and we enjoyed the warm evenings in the open air restaurants which are plentiful and not very expensive. The hotel has a small pool to refresh yourself which we appreciated after being in the sun all day visiting the pyramids and ruins. I would recommend this hotel and would go back anytime if we ever decide to go and visit Tulum and it soroundings again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your posting your excellent review. It's was great having you as our guests.
Come back soon!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, staff very friendly, excellent location, it would have been perfect if there wasn´t a bar playing superloud music until 5 o´clock in the morning. We could NOT SLEEP at all and had to change hotel, we got all our money back, so they were understanding. But we lost 3 days of our vacation the being tired, looking for a new hotel and moving places. Perfect if it wasn´t for the bar! During the day it was very nice and calm!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review. We find it unfortunate that you decided to leave early and we believe you rated an average review based on the festivities that we going on in town during New Years week, and not on the wonderful hospitality and accommodations we provided for you during your stay.

Although you did book your vacations in Tulum during the New Years week, you probably were not aware of the many more festivities that are common during the Holiday season in almost all the small towns in Mexico. None of the other guests commented on the noise and enjoyed their full stay with us.

We hope you will come back and stay with us.
Best regards and happy future travels.
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Quite a nice place to stay. The facilities aren't that good as displayed on the website, but the rooms make up for that. The rooms are very tidy and have a perfect bathroom and small lounge area outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting your review. It's not clear to us which facilities were not that good for you nor was anything mentioned to us during you stay, but we thank you for choosing Hotel Latino during your stay in Tulum.
Come back and visit soon.
Best regards,
Liz & gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lovely little hotel. Nice rooms especially those with a private terrace (with hammock). Very friendly staff. Danny was a really nice guy. Clean. We stayed for four night and went to the beach and visited the nearby area. We often rented bikes from the guesthouse to go to the beach or cenotes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your excellent review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to do our very best to make every guests stay an enjoyable and memorable part of their travels.
Come back soon!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel Latino offered us everything we wanted for our holiday.
The staff were extremely supportive and friendly. They are there night and day to ensure we were taken care of, feeling safe, and hydrated. ;)
Upon stepping into the courtyard of the property, you realize that you are staying at a well maintained, beautiful, and cared for hotel. Personal touches are adorning the stone floor, pristine white walls, natural features (ie: tree in the centre of the courtyard), and the rooms.
The rooms, are CLEAN, have great air flow, and are comfortable.
The hotel is walking distance from the main strip in Tulum. This is ESSENTIAL if you are interested in eating well for affordable prices. Something you dont have the luxury of when you are staying right on the beach. Even though the beach is only a 10 min bike ride away, there are no markets, or taco stands to be found. You are forced to eat what you are served in the beach hotels restaurants. (thats not my idea of freedom)
So if you plan on immersing yourself in food, you WANT to stay in town.
Hotel Latino rents bikes for low rates. Something my partner and I found to be of paramount importance. We rode our bikes everyday, some days as much as 60km going back and forth from the bio reserve (highly recommended).
Hotel Latino is comfortable, affordable, central, accommodating, and relaxing. Its an oasis in town.
Thank you again Hotel Latino staff, you took such good care of us and I am forever grateful.
With love,
Sam and Xch'e'.

Room Tip: You want the rooms on the top floor.. More personal and private. The have hammocks and a view. Noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during the busy holiday season of 2012! It was great to have you as our guests and we're happy we made your stay memorable.
Wishing you the best of the New Year 2013 and Thank you for posting your excellent review.

Visit us again soon!
Cheers!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latino

Address: Andromeda Street (Between Orion Sur and Beta Sur) | Centro, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Latino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Latino is an affordable, clean and simple minimalistic hotel located in the heart of downtown Tulum. It is surrounded by the best local and international restaurants,dive shops, local markets and much more. Our Standard rooms include: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV, fresh white linens, and queen size bed. We do have small extra small beds to accommodate a 3rd person. Our Deluxe rooms include: Miniplit Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, private terrace with a hammock, bathrobes, mini-fridge, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV,fresh white linens and a queen size bed. Free purified water,coffee,herbal teas, and microwave are also available in the common areas 24 hours. Email us for special rates and discounts. See you soon & happy travels! Liz & Gary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latino Hotel Tulum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Latino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.