We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico to your Saves list
Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico
Carr. Tulum-Boca Paila km 8 | P.O. Box 98, Tulum 077780, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Konin, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great views!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is really beutiful- great beach, nice cabanas (except gecko makeing noices at night), quite clean. The rastaurant- good juices, but rest- nothing special. It was definietly average, that's why we ate there 3 or 4 times and then we were going to other restaurants there.
They wrote there is electricity- there was only light, no electricity. So with mobiles etc it was a problem, you have to go to the restaurant and live your stuff there- so for me it's "-" for that..
And the staff- hm.. they just could be nice. To me they made an impression that they don't want to work there and the clients are something unwanted. It's strange couse many people here wrote that they r great, but i didn't met there even a 1 nice person. Even the cleaning lady.. But except the staff, rest was great!!!

Room Tip: We were in 1 cabana- closest to the sea and it was a great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    36
    11
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Tita Tulum, and it was amazing. We stayed in cabana 9, and like all the rooms, it was just a step off the patio to the gorgeous beach. The room was simple yet had everything we needed- minus electric outlets, but you can charge phones etc. in the restaurant. It was great to open the windows and let the ocean breeze flow through the room at night. I spent time out of the sun in the hammock on the patio.

The food was excellent. You are able to charge meals/drinks to the room and pay upon checkout. The seafood I had- shrimp & fish- were great, and I had no idea grilled chicken could taste so good.

The staff was very friendly and offered great service. The room was very affordable. I definitely recommend Tita Tulum to those looking for a simple yet beautiful getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tita Tulum back in 2009. We wanted to fully enjoy the beach at a resonable rate. Tita does fit the bill for that. They have a beautiful beach area with clean basic cabanas. The restaurant is also a good addition. Unfortuanately we were there during a passing tropical storm and got a lot of rain so we couldn't enjot the beach as much as we would have liked. Our original cabana had a leak but we were able to move to another one. But I would recommend Tita as a no frills place to stay with a great beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We came to Tita's one year after they opened. Although not for all, this is still our favorite place in the world, bar none. We have traveled the planet and still are drawn back by the total concept of natural beauty and tranquility one finds here. If you are an all inclusive type don't bother. Rooms are simple yet clean. All have ocean views and beach is unequaled. Food is adequate and prices inline with the area. If you are adventurous and love nature without bounds, try it. If not, all inclusive or higher prices await you which is your prerogative. Enjoy whatever your decision is.

Room Tip: We like rooms 5,6 and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stumble across Tita Tulum when we arrived in Tulum without a prior booking. It is very reasonably priced when compared to the other (overly) expensive places on Tulum beach. We paid $140 US for a stand-alone cabana right on the beach, which was lovely but if you're sensitive to the sound of waves at night, you may prefer to take a room a bit further away, especially when the sea is rough. The cabana itself was simple but very clean and comfortable (beds were good). We didn't have hot water on our first night but as it was too late to sort this out by the time we went to bed, the management fixed the problem 1st thing in the morning. Breakfast wasn't included but it wasn't the greatest when compared with the other resort (Dos Ceibas) we stayed in (although I much preferred Tita overall as an experience). At the price it is a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront cabana, although all cabanas have a good view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the " Oldtimers" on the beach in Tulum. Perfect location, large and clean rooms and the price is compared to some of the neighbours moderate ( around 100 bucks). You have electricity but no outlets to charge your phone or laptop. Tita could need some upgrade, but its a good place for those who like it quiet.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Every year I am convinced even more there is no place like Titas. Lets start with the food after eating in some of those close by resorts with all the gimmicks on the plate to make it look pretty the price neither the taste came close to the no gimmicks simple clean authentic mexican cuisine at affordable prices my favorite cheviche de pulpo . The location rustic cabins relaxing quietness and beautiful setting right on the beautiful beach even if you don't stay there just go there for lunch or dinner and sit in the open air restaurant with a beautiful view. I have been there 4 times and I have walking in many resorts but this one comes tops for me and the friends with me see you again in 2013

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico

Address: Carr. Tulum-Boca Paila km 8 | P.O. Box 98, Tulum 077780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.