We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pauline devlin & sean fennell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum to your Saves list
Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carr.Tulum Boca Paila Km 3.8 Lote 48 | Carretera Federal Playa - Tulum, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Tulum
1 review
“Pauline devlin & sean fennell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Heaven on earth!!amazing fantastic resort frm the day we arrived till the day we left!!staff were amazing attentive and treated like royalty silva with her honey choc and clay treaments were a gift frm god lol a truelymagical place saving hard to get back ther nxt year!!thank u to everyone a holiday i will never forget!! Xx

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    124
    69
    38
    55
See reviews for
48
414
36
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

From the minute we got to Hotel we were treated amazingly throughout the holiday consistent attentiveness was shown from all staff. First class treatment that I've never experienced in any other 5star> hotel anywhere first time I have left a hotel 100% happy with the overall stay.
If you want to relax it's the perfect place
The food selection an quality is fresh an high standard
I will certainly miss this hotel and staff.
Thanks zenserenity will hope to visit again!
Richie & Fiona
Belfast.,Ireland

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Zenserenity is where to go to relax, experience beauty, spend time with your soulmate, & be surrounded by caring and attentive staff.
Guadi & Lydia are amazing people who made us feel so welcome and gave us insight about the history of Tulum & non-touristy things to do in the area. Guadi even taught us Mayan! We'd go back just to visit the staff!
The resort itself is beautiful, clean, & well maintained. The rooms are beautiful & we were so pleased that you can open the grand windows to feel the ocean breeze. Another added perk of an adults only resort. You don't have to worry about getting up at 5am to reserve a pool lounger here! Fighting the crowds is not a problem at all at this resort, unlike a lot of the others from Cancun to Tulum. The food was fresh & delicious. Don't worry about getting burnt out on the all-inclusive menu... you can order something different off the menu everyday! If you don't know what to get, the staff can provide excellent recommendations. They had a breakfast buffet on our last day and they had every option under the sun, all delicious! The food & drink selection was very impressive!
We took a shuttle service (from Best Day Travel - highly recommend!) from the Cancun airport to Zenserenity. It was about an hour and a half ride that allowed us to see some of the other resorts we contemplated. They were all overdone and overcrowded... we definitely made the right choice and plan to return every year!

Room Tip: You're visiting one of the most beautiful beaches in the world... get an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Although this is a resort in transition, our experience was outstanding. This spa hotel is in one of the most spiritual areas in Mexico and if you desire healthy Zen surroundings with a great staff this, is the place. We were there for 8 days and had an excellent stay. The yoga was awesome with instructor Tanit Quetzel, and there was other spiritual activies which were terrific. The food was really very good. If you do not want what is on the menu, they will create anything you desire. The staff was always very helpful and for an all inclusive, the relative cost with comparable properties was excellent. This is a resort that is large enough to offer options but has personal service. If you wany a smaller hotel, directly on the beach, this may not be for you, but they have all you need without limited electical use i.e. air conditioning. Although you are on the ocean, there is not beachfront access, but the beach is within 5 minutes by bicycle or a 10 minute walk along the rocky shore.
There are plans for significant improvements to the menu and this property is only going to get even better. If you love the Caribbean shores and have not been to Tulum, you are missing a great destination. This area outshies most every island for sand sea and sophistication.

Room Tip: Choose a second story room, Villa 5 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Zenserenity is the perfect place to completley relax. The stuff is always friendly and helpful. We felt more than wellcome. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The food is delicious and you have a lot of choices. They offer you a lot of interesting activities all over the day and you should not miss the Yoga and Mediation classes with Tanit. She is a teacher of wonderful lessons. We had very relaxing and beautiful days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

When we stayed here, Memorial Day Weekend, we had an amazing time. The rooms and grounds are beautiful and serene..the staff are friendly and responsive and there is a lot to do and see in the area. One area for improvement - the staff and management may not have total clarity on the brand identity of the place. It's sort of a cross between a boutique hotel and an all inclusive resort, and it seemed to us that the middle management was ambivalent about the all inclusive aspect. For example we got a strange reaction to our repeat orders of grilled octopus by the pool. The first day, they brought it to us. The second day, there was some confusion about whether they served food by the pool or whether we should walk over to the restaurant cafe and by the third or fourth day, the poor server uncomfortably said that the manager said no. It was odd and seemed there was lack of clarity about the rules and what was included. One other snafu (mixed messages about whether room service was available one evening when a wedding was taking place) resulted in some frustration, but was addressed the next day with a big room upgrade to am amazing suite. So our momentary frustration was taken into stride. The precipitating snafu, again seemed to be a result of lack of lack of clarity of communication between the restaurant management and the frontline staff, which led to confusion on our end. The thing about any hospitality experience, and especially when there is an expectation of "all inclusive" services, is seamlessness. It brings down the experience to get the sense that you have to navigate and negotiate for basic items which it is implied are included.

Despite these minor problems, the experience was lovely. We especially appreciated the care and assistance of the front desk staff, the pool bartender and the lovely ladies and gents who worked in the restaurant and by the pool. They went above and beyond in their attentiveness and responsiveness and we provided gratuities accordingly, as we recommend other patrons do as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Everything is included in the price. Great food. Great drinks. Relaxing environment. No sandy beach but there is area on the coast with lounge chairs. Rooms are laid out nice! Comfortable beds. Big tubs. Very relaxing. If you need a relaxing experience with tons of pampering this place is perfect. It's about a 5 min taxi ride from the town of Tulum, 10 - 25 min taxi ride to ruins, 30 - 45 min taxi ride to Playa del Carmen and a 45 min taxi ride and a 45 min ferry ride to Cozumel. Fly into Cancun airport. Quite place, hotel night life is minimal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum

Address: Carr.Tulum Boca Paila Km 3.8 Lote 48 | Carretera Federal Playa - Tulum, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum is a temple of health and beauty devoted to the fine art of indulge and relax our guests. Located in the Paradise of Tulum. Only 90 minutes away from Cancun International Airport. Is the perfect place to enjoy an extraordinary Wellness Holistic Experience where you will find the right balance for mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.