We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Tulum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Beach Tulum to your Saves list
The Beach Tulum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Road Tulum-Boca Paila km 7, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romantic Escape
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Tulum
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding here on May 24th. All of my family and friends stayed here along with the cabanas next door. I can't say enough about the beauty and service of this hotel. Everyone from the concierge ( Aubrey) to the bell man to the front bartender ( Barbara) were amazing. The connecting restaurant Ziggy's, was also parallel in service and friendliness and the food was amazing. Eric and Roberto pulled out all the stops to make our wedding exceed our expectations. After the wedding, we went to another more expensive hotel down the beach and we wished we were back at the beach tulum:)
We will be back as soon as we can to enjoy the beauty of this hotel and to see the friendly faces at the beach tulum hotel and ZIggy's restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations again on your marriage! The whole staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding at The Beach Tulum and Ziggy's so much and felt at ease with our staff and service. Our ambition is to provide a warm, and relaxing environment with a touch of luxury and magic for our guests. It seems like that is exactly what you got. We can't wait to welcome you back for your first anniversary!

Thank you
Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    41
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
247
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Right on the beach, amazing beds, amazing views, roof top private terrace, super nice staff - what more could you ask for ???

If you want a romantic getaway, look no further

Cannot wait to go back here :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and for your nice review . The whole staff is happy to hear you had such a wonderful time at our Beach Hotel. We hope to welcome you back here in paradise soon!

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It costs about 450 usd all inclusive of taxes in a "superior" room mid may, along with a breakfast. Which is about 120usd, still all inclusive, a night over the Deluxe" ones.

While the deluxe rooms on ground floor have direct access to the beach, and no roof terrace, the deluxe rooms on first floor, which are above the deluxe on ground floor, have rooftop terrace, but no direct beach access. Get it ?
The superior rooms have both direct beach access and rooftop terrace.
And all of them face stunning ocean view thru lush vegetation and postcard palm trees.

We love :
- The irresistible ocean view, all time beautiful, sugar powder white sand and nicely designed and decorated cabanas.
- The exceptional human factor all the staff provide ; from the all time smiling girls at the front desk, so helpful and as smiling barmaid Barbara or barman senor Jeronimo, to mr bell who delivers above expectation service.

We like :
- Very nicely appointed room ; large with plenty of room to store our things
- Bed is very ok

We like a bit less :
- Sitting on the terrace, when evening comes, and when the neighbors on each side of you have the same idea, everybody ends up sipping a beer, sitting so close to each other, lining 2 by 2 watching sunset... that we did not feel very comfortable. May we suggest the hotel to raise more vegetations between 2 front terraces. The delux rooms on ground floor seem to have more privacy with real separations.
- Mosquitoes killed us during our 3 nights, although plugs and spray had been enforcely used. A net please, a real one around the bed please.
- no in room kettel, nor mini fridge

Excellent stay, in nice cabanas, exceptional view and exeptional staff

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us and sharing your experience with others.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and could fully enjoy the spectacular view and the magic of Tulum's beaches. You are correct in describing the three different rooms types of The Beach Tulum; Superior rooms with private beach terrace, swim up and roof top, Deluxe ground and top floor with either direct beach veranda or furnished terrace and rooftop deck. As far as your comment about the privacy is concerned, actually we have already planted more vegetation so hopefully when you visit us again you will see the progress.

Thank you
The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Only two nights with a taste for more,
What a staff, friendly happy and proud
The awesome bartender Barbara - chef de -cocktail - great fun and laughs
and Leonardo from Ziggys great to know him.
And then the rooms and the beach- all in harmony with the area .
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms with the beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the kindness of our staff. We are happy that we met your expectations and created an unforgettable experience for you.
We are looking forward to your next visit at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I loved Tulum and my stay at The Beach. Everyone was so friendly, the atmosphere is relaxing and the food is delicious. My only complaint was that the pillows were very uncomfortable. We asked about the pillows at the front desk and was told they were all the same so we didn't bother getting new ones. I would still go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and were impressed by the professionalism of our staff. We appreciate also your comment about the pillows, your feedback helps us improve and make corrections so we will definitely work on this detail.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future here at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved every minute of our stay at the beach. The location is perfect, the room is gorgeous and the view is unbeatable. But the definite highlight is the amazing staff, the two lovely ladies on reception made us feel at home straight away. They were so welcoming and friendly and they honestly couldn't do enough to make our stay absolutely perfect. We were so sad to leave...The Beach really is ultimate paradise. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review. Thank you for sharing your experience and for describing our Hotel & staff so well. We are really touched by your words so thank you for this.
We really hope to see you again in the near future and show you more of our Mexican hospitality.

Gracias

Your The Beach Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay. The Beach is a beautiful hotel with the friendliest and most helpful staff! If you are looking for a relaxing, kid free, noise free, and non crowded hotel, then this is your choice. The rooms are comfortable with magnificent views of the beach. The ac worked just fine and we had wifi available throughout hotel. We had a second floor deluxe room and we loved sitting on our balcony or rooftop deck at night. We spent every day relaxing on the beach beds and ordered food and drinks from Ziggy's. There are also hammocks for you to use. In the evening I recommend you check out the lobby bar and have Barbara whip you up a tasty beverage. Overall, we had an amazing week here and were sad to leave. We can't wait to return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and the whole staff is enthusiastic to read what a relaxing time you had at The Beach Tulum.
So thank you again for sharing your experience here and help other travels plan the best beach vacation for themselves.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Gracias
Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Tulum

Address: Road Tulum-Boca Paila km 7, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Tulum is a small adult-only upscale boutique hotel with 20 specially designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our new eco-friendly hotel has many special amenities to make your stay comfortable. We offer 8 Deluxe Superior rooms with 1 King size bed 12 Deluxe rooms with 1 King size bed (6 Ground Floor & 6 First Floor) All Deluxe Superior/ Deluxe rooms are beach front and have access to a tropical garden & pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your The Beach Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Tulum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.