We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy and healthy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co

Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co
7.5 km Tulum | Carretera Boca Paila, Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 984 168 0226
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 202 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Description: Cozy nice palapa just in front of the beach, and next to a yoga center, breakfast and lunch very yummy cold press healthy juice, home made tropical marmalade and yoghurt with home made granola, organic salad, quinoa all for a healthy detox diet with a special italian flavor . Nice environment and good prices open everyday from 7.30 am to 4.30 pm .
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Juicy and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

When you get to il barino you can relax, the place is nice, food excellent and in a cool environment. If you are travelling this is the place you looking for : healthy and tasty at a reasonable price and very important the place is peaceful and the owner is charming italian man.tasty gem hidden in a lushy garden

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    86
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Москва, Россия
1 review
“The best place to eat healthy in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I remember Mario and his fantastic place almost everyday day when we back home. Missed the food and juices that quality here in Moscow!
We enjoyed so much the food at Mario's bar which gave you a good peace of mind and energy to explore the best of Tulum. I am vegetarian and love to have nutrious but healthy and easy going breakfast in the morning and Il Barino was the best choice for us.
Mario is the perfect host, was very friendly and give you a feeling you came to his house. He also gave us some great hints on traveling, we changed our route and it was right decision to go to Valladolid, Merida and Holbox, had a great time there.
Loving, very fresh, healthy food, eco style surrounding, friendly host Mario, everything done with personal touch and good taste. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Manager at Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi how are you ?
me too i remember you very well and your boyfriends....
tank you so much for the review !!
we can stay in touch if you want ..go in facebook on il barino page ty
ciao mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the coast road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My girlfriend got the huevos rancheros twice on our trip which goes to show how good they are (delicious). I had the yogurt/granola parfait and a smoothie both of which were very good, and the coffee is cheap.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Manager at Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
hi how are you ?
Very nice from you...tank you so much for the review !!
ciao mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely fresh breakfast, juice and salad spot in Tulum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you're in Tulum, this place is definitely worth a visit. I had breakfast there every morning for almost 2 weeks - granola, yogurt and fresh fruit, with wonderful homemade jam at the base. Juices are made fresh from healthy ingredients, and the salads are wonderfully fresh and healthy. And Mario! Mario is the owner, welcoming and friendly and always ready for a chat and offer of assistance and recommendations if you need. The space is quaint, set outside (yet covered if it rains), so fresh air abundant, and right across from the beach in front of Yoga Shala. Prices are more than reasonable. Will be back soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Direttore at Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Tank you so much for your nice review !!

hope to see you soon !!

Il Barino Tulum Juice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Charming, Simple - Worth Your Visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Il Barino is a small, sweet breakfast and lunch spot that is very much worth a visit. The owner, Mario, offers fresh fruit blends and smoothies, yummy breakfast foods, tasty lunch snacks, and delicious coffee. In an area as lovely as Tulum, of course my boyfriend and I wanted to choose activities/places that were worth our time and we found ourselves enjoying Il Barino morning after morning.

Mario has really good recommendations for other eateries and things to do around town - we miss talking with him :) He and his staff (of one, I believe) are great and we very much look forward to visiting Il Barino again soon! - J&J

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Direttore at Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi !!
Tank you so much your review so helpful...
was very nice to meet you and hope to see you guys very soon.
Ciao IL BARINO....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.