We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Malquerida

La Malquerida
Calle Centauro Sur Local 1 Esquina. Avenida Tulum Colonia Centro | Restaurante Cantina, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 229 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Barbecue, Coffee Shop, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurante- Cantina.Mexican food (tacos, quesadillas, stuffed jalapenos, guacamole, tostadas, fajitas and nachos)Seafood (fish fillet, shrimp, lobster and octopus)Caribbean food (ceviche, shrimp cocktail or tuna salad)Grill (roast pork Mayan style, grilled chicken, roast beef and arrachera)and more ...Cantina bar (tropical cocktails. Margarita, mojitos, pina colada, caipirinha and more ... Natural Juices, beer, red and white wine)Terrace with garden view, living room, outdoor tables.Bar with swings.Sports bar. tv. flat screen. hd.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.coffee and tea. espresso, cappuccino, hot cholate
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favourite restaurants in tulum! The food is so good, the mojitos are made the Cuban way, the music is awesome, and to top it off the service is soooo good! They make serviette flowers for the ladies and are really friendly. On your first visit they feel like old friends. Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    69
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tulum at it's best - La Malquerida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have moved from Colorado to Tulum this year. It can be difficult to find an excellent restaurant that will meet different palates at a reasonable price. Even our homesick 9 year old granddaughter thought their Nachos were wonderful. We have eaten here many times with friends and family and Never been disappointed. Your Host will gladly assist you with your selection. He may even treat you to a free sample of a local tequila when you are done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent value for money, we had tacos at lunchtime, delicious. Then in the evening we had the au natural nachos. Portion sizes very generous. Staff friendly and helpful. We cleared our plates.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This place was very cool! My wife and I ate here on our first trip off the hotel grounds and into Tulum. Relaxing patio that is open to the street. Great prices, quality, and atmosphere!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Really enjoyable meal. Great quality and good value. The garlic and chilli sauce that accompanied the guacamole really gave it a lift.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Malquerida also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Malquerida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Malquerida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.