We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulum Penthouse, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Pool

Probably the nicest pool in Tulum. Closest condos to the beaches.
Probably the nicest pool in Tulum. Closest condos to the beaches.
Probably the nicest pool in Tulum. Closest condos to the beaches.
The largest condo for rent in the development. 5 terraces and balconies plus rooftop with jaccuzi
Very private. With the entire top floor. No-one will be walking past your door or windows.
The entire rooftop is yours to enjoy. Views over the jungle canopy and great for sunrise and sunsets
Our special home-- rent directly from the owner. Original art throughout.
Tulum
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swimmyne
northeast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great home base for a family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay at Luna Caribe with our three grown kids, SIL and two small grandchildren. The condo was spacious as promised with a rooftop getaway as well. Having a kitchen for breakfast and a few dinners made traveling with small children much more homey and comfortable and it was great to have a washing machine .
The pool was beautiful and there were plenty of kids for our grandchildren to play with.
Denis answered all of our many questions with kindness and patience and the caretaker was very friendly and pleasant. We rented a big van and beaches, town and attractions were all very easy to reach. one of our daughters ran to the beach and swam every morning. All around fantastic!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the comfortable space and the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
White Rock BC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your nice comments. We love sharing our home and introducing folks to beautiful Tulum. A special thank you for leaving the home so tidy and clean! A five star guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alexander
TX, St. Petersburg, Russia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review. We enjoy sharing our home in beautiful Tulum with our guests and we would love to have you return.We understand the building nearby has never disturbed our guests and it should be finished by June 2013.

We spend several weeks here each year and love the beaches, the culture, the friendly people and the warm sunny days and quiet soft nights of Tulum. Thanks for staying at Luna Caribe--our special home.

Denis and Carolyn (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Port Carling
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$184
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Denis M
12507435974
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing