We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish they had a 2-day pass!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xpa Xelha

Xpa Xelha
Carretera Chetumal- Puerto Juarez | Km.240 Interior del parque Xel-Ha, Tulum 77510, Mexico
529848754071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 88 Activities in Tulum
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Xpa located in the heart of the riviera maya, enjoy all our treatments at Xelha Park.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish they had a 2-day pass!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I would highly recommend this attraction. A lot of activities are included in the ticket along with all you can eat and drink with several restaurants to choose from. The scenery is beautiful and the food was really good. Be sure to get there when they are open and stay until closing because you will need all that time to take advantage of all the activities they had to offer. If the tickets would have been a little cheaper we would have gone back the 2nd day. Would highly recommend it if you like to be in the water!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    42
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great place although enlarged over the years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I first came here 30 years ago!!!! It was much better and much more intimate and now it has become a huge tourist attraction. The resort is great and time goes quickly here so try to get here early. The food here is actually better than what we had at our 5 star hotel!!! There is a lot of walking to do if you want to see everything and do most activities and that takes up a lot of time. Snorkelling is great although the fish stock has been diminished due to the hurricane some years ago - and a lot of the mangroves were decimated. They are slowly recovering but it is nowhere near as pretty as it used to be. However, it is still a great day out and if I am ever in the area again, I would come back for the day. Worth bearing in mind, that they serve breakfast here too so rather than having breakfast at your hotel, come here early and start to enjpy the resort before the hoardes arrive!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Xel-Ha a Natural water park..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place is pretty cool...snorkeling in a mangrove to start...then along the reefs in the river. The amount of fish, and the beauty of the fish....awesome. The food in the restaurant was great, but all-in-all the snorkeling was the best. Natural water park

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

What a fantastic day out this was. the lagoon is amazing. I can honestly say I have never been to a better organised venue. The staff were efficient from obtaining our snorkeling equipment to the all inclusive restaurants.We ate in the Mexican restaurant and the food was amazing the choice and standard were world class. Despite the amount of people in the park the facilities were immaculate. This is a great venue for all ages and very safe for all ages of children.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked the platinum package so we could swim with Dolphins. Had an amazing team. Spent the morning swimming with Dolphins in a group of 5 then a few hours snorkelling in the lagoon, finished by an amazing buffet lunch and back to snorkelling with Dolphins in the afternoon. It was a fantastic day and highly recommend. The only downside is the photos which are taken throughout the day, are extremely expensive and when we visited the printer wasn't working so couldn't get any photos of the dolphin swim, although the files can be purchased from the website (albeit $40 for one pic).

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xpa Xelha also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xpa Xelha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xpa Xelha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.