We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-range standard, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas

Save Saved
You added Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Tulum Boca Paila S/N, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 74 hotels in Tulum
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mid-range standard, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My 4 is in relation to the price we paid, about 100 USD per night incl breakfast buffet, which made it a great deal (package through a travel company). I think the listed price might be closer to 200 than 100 and for that amount you can probably find a nicer place. The location is great right on the middle of the beach, which makes it easy to walk to other hotel restaurants etc. There is also a kite center just south of the hotel. The restaurant is not very cosy for dinner but that doesnt matter as there are plenty of other restaurants a walk or short and cheap taxi ride away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    116
    60
    29
    35
See reviews for
51
125
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I booked this last minute because it was affordable and i needed a room. I was very pleasantly surprised! rooms are all new (and although i dont' particularly like the marriott or hilton like floors and bathrooms), the patios are lovely, the water is filtered, you can even put toilet paper in the toilets here (a major luxury in Tulum)! 24/7 electricity and wifi. (although i had some wifi issues). HUGE expanse of beach AND even a small pool! beds were comfy enough. Service was great. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: "A" building is closest to the water and try for an upper floor (although D2 puts you righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a room to this hotel for 8 nights. Overall it was a good stay; rooms are clean but look and are a little overused; in addition, our air conditioning was making noise and one of the reading lamps was not working at all. But with such nice beach and lots of things to do we manly only slept in the room and took breakfast in the morning in the restaurant which is ok, but you get the same thing every day. Rest of the meals we preferred to take it in Tulum as it was much cheaper. We rented a car to move around and visit; the hotel is pretty far away from the village. Internet was not working for our whole stay... another reason to eat in the village where there were some places with free wi-fi. The hotel is surrounded by vegetation so don't expect a place free of bugs :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 10 days and would stay here again the next time we are in Tulum. The rooms were large, clean and had a lovely veiw of the garden and ocean. The beds were fairly comfortable. The beach and location are amazing. We stayed on the ground level and had a lovely patio. This is the perfect locaiton for families. We traveled here with our 10 year old and 1 year old. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue is the "free" breakfast. There is a breakfast buffet however you have to pay extra for it. The free breakfast is only bread and juice. We don't eat bread so this was a problem and we had to pay extra for the other items on the buffet. I think that the hotel should expand the breakfast to include the entire buffet or at least more then bread. Other then that, our stay there was perfect. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel, with great rooms and amazing beach this is a great choice. I felt like it was more layed back then some of the larger hotels we crossed on the road and was great for our kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel has large and very clean, but rather impersonal, concrete walled rooms, NOT real cabanas. There is a very large, very loud generator -- needed I imagine for the 24/7 electricity and A/C (really not necessary for ocean front rooms). There is no Wifi, but you can pay to use the Internet at the front desk. Worst of all, there is NO drinking water in the rooms, which is rare in Tulum: you'll want to purchase your own bottled water at the store before arriving, because otherwise, you'll have to pay an outrageous price at the hotel restaurant for a 1-liter bottle. Free breakfast is OK. (Most) staff are very friendly and helpful, thank goodness!

Room Tip: You may want to ask where the room is located (if requesting ocean front): we were stuck behind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in an upper oceanfront cabana and greatly enjoyed our experience. From the check in staff, the flexible checkout times and large spacious accommodations we were very happy with our experience. Our room was clean, nice linen, great porch and convenient to other hotels and had AC! The beach was amazing, my only recommendation would be some additional umbrellas or beach canoes for some shade. We also loved the regular and kids pools. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayid in Los Lirios for one week with our two young kids. Everything worked really well in the actual hotel, It was clean, nice and well situated. The hotel was well taken care of. The small pool was a nice surprise for the young kids. Beach in front of the hotel super good.

The food in the hotel restaurant could've been better. The waiters in the restaurant were doing their job for the tips and it got kind of annoying during the stay, compared to other restaurants... Luckily there are many very nice restaurants near by in Tulum pueblo and the beach area.

Airconditioning and water working well. Only thing in the room we missed a bit was a small fridge for drinks etc.

Room Tip: Beach view upper floor room was very well suitable for a family of 2 adults + 2 young kids. The balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas

Address: Carretera Tulum Boca Paila S/N, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 7 cabanas in its first construction stage, with 4 Junior suite type rooms each; we are located on the Tulum Coast, in the road to Boca Paila, right on the Punta Piedra zone, at only 7.5 kilometers from Tulum-Coba, 7 kilometers from Tulum Ruins and aproximately 1 kilometer from Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve. Surrounded by a relatively undisturbed tropical forest and set upon a beautiful beach, Los Lirios Cabañas Hotel is the perfect combination between forest conservation and sustainable eco-tourism, between the manglars, source of life for the sea reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Lirios Tulum
Cabanas Tulum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.