We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great music!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puro Corazon

Puro Corazon
Km 5.5 Carretera Punta Alen, Tulum, Mexico
+52 984 115 1197
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 205 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We loved Puro Corazon. The vibe is relaxed and laid back which is perfect for the setting and location. We had a fantastic band on the night we were there with some flamenco dancing which was sensational. The food was fabulous too...we shared a few starters and the fish cooked in the banana leaf. Very limited dessert options though, but it's no bother as the food was great and you can always finish on a cocktail! Very much enjoyed our night here and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    47
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larchmont, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great spot for live music and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I really enjoyed Puro Corazon during my stay in Tulum. I had dinner here twice in five days. The food is very good with several unique appetizers and entrees. My favorite was the fish steamed in a banana leaf. Service was relaxed but still attentive and the cocktails are very good. The restaurant also had very good live music both nights.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A special place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a drink here, the spirits and cocktail selection was excellent, staff was very friendly, loved the music and ambiance. They even give you mosquito repellent to avoid being stung! Highly recommended

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for both good music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I went here 3 times for dinner!! The food is quite good but the music was the clincher. They have some great musicians/bands coming through. The place is beautiful and the people are super nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great live music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I celebrated one of my birthday dinners here, and they had an amazing band with a female singer from Sweden. We did not want them to stop playing and I wished we had seen their entire set! The atmosphere is super chill, eclectic, and cute. The appetizers were average, drinks pretty decent, but the "Catch of the Day" fish that we ate was AMAZING and perfectly grilled (it fed 11 hungry diners, and everyone raved). I would check this spot out for the atmosphere, live music, drinks, and fresh fish!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puro Corazon also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Puro Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puro Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;