We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puro Corazon

Puro Corazon
Km 5.5 Carretera Punta Alen, Tulum, Mexico
+52 9841151197
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 204 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The food was great and the prices were reasonable! Staff was friendly and the decor is adorable! Try the shrimp tacos!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    91
    44
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming low key garden setting and carefully prepared food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

It may not look as cool from the outside as its next door neighbor (which has rotten food), but this place is in a lovely garden. They had live music the Wed night we were there. I think the food was very carefully prepared and each dish tasted a little more gourmet than I was expecting. I was very happy with my flavorful roasted veggie tacos. My daughter's fish fingers were way way above kiddy fish sticks. They were battered in an excellent coating. My husband loved his pork in a mezcal sauce. So they know how to treat both veggies, fish, and other meats to enhance the flavors. Their portion size is a tad on the smaller side (ie no leftovers) and we did have to wait a while for our food, but it was so worth it when it came. I wish we'd discovered this place earlier!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Perfect place for a quiet lovely evening with very friendly attentive service and FABULOUS food! The chile shrimp was something out of heaven itself. We went on a Friday evening and they had live music with a talented guitarist that added to the already great ambiance. This place should not be missed. Very low key and warm and special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you are looking for good diner this is the place for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Well....... Great food and awsome service in a great location that all you need for a good meal, add that with a great atmosphere and WOW, you've got your self an exelent place to dine
The dishes are maya gourmet and they worth any penny
I tried the steak in chocolate sauce and it was amazing
The service is awsome and kind
Make sure to try the house cocktail (spicy habaneros with taquila and honey)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“After the Tulum ruins, this restaurant is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant is simply one of the best in whole Mexico.
The food is creatively delightful. We tried almost every dish and all of them were always divine.
The decoration is beautiful, the service, incredible. All for the average price of that part of town.
Do not forget to try the Chocovino!

Kudos to the Frenchie and his wife!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puro Corazon also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Puro Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puro Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.