We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spicy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulum Trattoria Romana

Tulum Trattoria Romana
Av. Tulum s/n, Tulum 77760, Mexico
9841191414
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 251 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“spicy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were a little boring and just got sandwiches. Came with fries. Sangria was good. Watch the salsa, it was SPICY. Also they give you a whole appetizer bowl of vegetables, which is nice because they are fresh, but they were maybe pickled? Not exactly sure how to describe them. Not my favorite, but interesting if you want to try something different. The band was good the afternoon we were there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    64
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

They make their own pasta noodle in house. Best italian restaurant we've eaten at by far and the service is top-notch. A must try if you are in Tulum!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“A Piece of Rome....in Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food was incredible! The location was ideal, with seating inside and outside(which I preferred). The staff was friendly and the family who owned it, warm and welcoming!! Authentic Italian meals at a reasonable price. A must stop for tourist in Tulum.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent pasta - at least as good, if not better than many I have had in noted Italian restaurants in London, New York and in even Italy itself. I'd strongly recommend the mushroom ravioli, although I am told that the salmon fettuccine was was also very good. Sit on the tables on the pavement - despite the proximity to the traffic on the main road that runs through Tulum - there's plenty of people watching to be had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Large choice of pasta dishes. There was quite a few of us so we had to wait a while but the food was worth the wait. I had excellent seafood pasta and the consensus around the table was that all the dishes were very good. Service was also super friendly and attentive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulum Trattoria Romana also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Tulum Trattoria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulum Trattoria Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.