We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice People - Very good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulum Trattoria Romana

Tulum Trattoria Romana
Av. Tulum s/n, Tulum 77760, Mexico
9841191414
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 250 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tulum, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice People - Very good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

this place has such a friendly service (italian style) Ale is very cool and making you feel at home.
My favourite plate: Handmade Fettucine a la bolognese! You have to try it and don´t forget to
order a small portion!!! It is tooooo much food!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    64
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome food, what a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We were searching for a place to eat along the strip when we came across this
Simple spot packed with people.
We got the penne arriabatta, amazing!
Highly recommend this spot.
Great prices too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liège
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Buonissimo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wonderfull dinner last night... Fettucine di casa, panne cota also home made... Beautiful large Margarita... The waiters were always présents to help you... Really Nice eavening!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I tried the raviolis with cheese and spinach, along with the garonzola sauce (blue cheese tasting) and it was wonderful. My husband got the special which was a seafood pasta. I preferred my dish, and I usually eat seafood, but no complaints about his either. Quaint little place on the sidewalk which was great for people watching. The service was outstanding, definately a do-over.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best Italian food Ive ever eaten abroad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

one word : DELICIOUS ! IVe tried the special salmon pasta with tomato cream, it was the best salmon pasta ive ever had in a restaurant ! the mushrooms ravioli are also a must and the fresh bread made by another italian. Definitively one place to try !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulum Trattoria Romana also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Tulum Trattoria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulum Trattoria Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.