We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will go more than once !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antojitos La Chiapaneca

Antojitos La Chiapaneca
Avenida Tulum, Tulum, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 250 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
montréal, Qc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You will go more than once !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very typical, the best tacos ever : Go for Pastor !!!!!!
You will eat like a king for almost nothing !!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    40
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yammy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Great tacos! Bueno, bonito, barato! A bit dirty though..The food is very tasty and filling. My favorite tacos were chicken and veggie tacos! Sometimes, the place get very busy there! The cleaniness is very questionable..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super cheap, super yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband, my 18 month old daughter, and myself ate here two times during our trip. It was so good the first time that we had to go back for more. We had carne asado tacos ( they were just okay), tacos al pastor ( to die for!), and the gringas al pastor (also to die for). This is a no frills restaurant. It's a little hole in the wall place with about five tables up front and a few more in the back. Definitely a locals place, with a sprinkle of smart travelers looking for good cheap food. The tacos were about 35 pesos and the gringas were 100 pesos (I think). Each time we got 4 tacos and 2 gringas and left very full. If you go, please know that they did not open until 6pm the first night and 6:15 the second night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Tacos and Tostadas - CHEAP!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great Tacos and Tostadas. Very good hot sauce. Informal setting. No beer. Looks like a family operation, everyone local seems to know them and it was always busy.

I had 5 a la carte menu items and my gal had 3 plus 2 pops and our bill was under 10$us. If you are more of a traveler and less of a tourist you will probably like this spot. I would definately return. No question.

Open late also.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow. I want more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I thought the food was awesome. My wife thought it was really good. I could have gone back here ever night. So cheap and great toppings. I don't think you'd get sick but many travellers gt sick eating new foods. There are some sauces- maybe don't eat them. I did and was fine. And the made the dishes great! And I'm vegetarian so finding meat free food can be harder. I know there was probably some pork in the beans but as I was travelling I wasn't too picky. They tasted fine to me. So if you are flexible veggie this will do you good. Nice staff too and on the main street of few blocks south of the bus station and past the weary traveller hostel. Not just tourist food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antojitos La Chiapaneca also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Antojitos La Chiapaneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antojitos La Chiapaneca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.