We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and friendly staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hoja Verde

La Hoja Verde
Av Tulum Between Alfa y Jupiter, Tulum Centro, 77780 Tulum, Quintana Roo | 1 Block South of the Town Center (Municipio) On Right Hand Side, Tulum 77780, Mexico (Formerly Hungry Veggie)
+52 984 167 8064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 205 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are a small cafe & restaurant catering to conscious eaters living in and visiting the Tulum area. We have a vegan menu with certain vegetarian options, which we can adapt to suit your tastes. The atmosphere at La Hoja Verde is relaxed and welcoming, our staff are super friendly and always at your service. We offer travel advice and local tips to friends from all over the world and above all give like-minded people the option of healthy, fresh, delicious food at a reasonable price. Starters, mains, desserts, juices, smoothies, teas and coffee - all freshly made in the cafe. Please spread the good news... Eat consciously, enjoy Mother Earth.
Morelos, Mexico
1 review
“Delicious food and friendly staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Delicious food and friendly Irish staff!!! An unbeatable combination!!! I highly recommend this restaurant for veggies and non-veggies alike!! Healthy food that tastes great..what more could you want?!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emerstar, Manager at La Hoja Verde, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments in this wonderful review. I really hope we cross paths again, and until then you enjoy eating vegetarian food wherever you may roam.

Warmest regards from Tulum

Adrian and Emer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is great vegetarian! You will leave high from it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Best vegetarian by far! The people are so incredibly nice and welcoming. The falafel, hummus, guacamole and salads are my favorite. Juices are well done and very energizing.
You can tell that everything has been made with great care and love. They started making desserts and I really loved the carrot cake.
I highly recommend it! There is a new name now, so for now it's Pachelle... Look for cool wood tables outside and friendly Irish and Mexican staff.
I would bring all your friends... they will love it! I'm excited to see more in this great restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emerstar, Manager at La Hoja Verde, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Sarah you are a ledgend and we are waiting for the 20th of the month when you return.... you wont know the place.

Emer and Ade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The food is delicious, great price and excellent attention!!
I recommend the faleffe pita and water cucumber, celery and lemon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vegan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A lovely place, small and friendly. Lovely staff, bilingual, and great service. Simply amazing smoothies, (choose your three fruits!) and the falafel plate is superb, filked me right up every time. Good value, great food, what's not to like? Yummmm

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUMTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Delicious veggie fare in the heart of Tulum town.
Just when I thought every chip in Mexico was a skinny corn fried taco I found this place!! Fat delicious potato fries served up with the finest and most filling ever lentil soya burger- possibly the best veggie burger I've ever had!!
And if you want a beautiful face serving you your food...
I give this place ten stars.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hoja Verde also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Hoja Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hoja Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.