We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny! Made our trip outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Maya Adventures

Riviera Maya Adventures
Calle Geminis Sur, Lote 14, Local 2 | Tulum Centro, Tulum 77760, Mexico
+52 9841003176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 88 Activities in Tulum
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private and individualized diving and tours around Riviera Maya, from the most beautiful ruins to snorkelling in cenotes or natural reserves, diving tours, courses and training.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth every penny! Made our trip outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I chose this excursion simply because it was a fairly short (1 hour) ride from where we were staying in Puerto Morelos. The Tulum Extreme adventure was the best day on our entire vacation (and our vacation was already pretty great)

The tour guides are extemely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. You felt safe at all times and vans were clean and had cold air conditioning.

In this trip, you visit the Mayan Ruins. Amazing! Very worth it!! You get a guided tour, the get some time to explor on your own. Swim in the most stunning beach I have ever encountered. DO NO MISS THIS.
Follow by a trip into a true jungle to do zip lining. (sounds scary, but very fun) repelling, and snorkeling in an underground cave (cenote) Every activity is very safe and extemely well managed and well explained.
Finish the day with an impressive lunch! Photographers take photos throughout the jungle experience and offer you a CD at the end. The pictures are great and the CD is only $35! A steal. We had an amazing time and would reccomend anyone take a tour with this company, especially Tulum Extreme.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved every moment....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This trip was great. It had everything I was looking for!!
Here are some tips I did not know and could not find in other reviews.
Bring your camera!! You will want to have at the Tulum Ruins.
There are lockers where you zip line, snorkel and repel. They give you a key and the locker (its included).
They give you plenty of water and there are restrooms everywhere!
Where sneakers but bring a pair of sandals too.
if you are a women and where your bathing suit, you should bring under clothes (ie bra and undies). We snorkeled first and then zip lined.
Lastly they do take photos of you and you can purchase them for $35.00 for the CD. (totally worth it to me)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
“Izzy is the man!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This trip was by far the bes trip I went on w.my g/f granted we've only been on 3 in the past 2 yrs. We chose to do the tulum extreme adventure one day and it was amazing! Our tour guy izzy ( Israel) was great! Kind,helpful, entertaining, everything you would want. The ruins were anu forgettable experience - the whole day was a great one for us and something we won't forget!

Brian and Tina

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My just-married husband and I had an amazing time with Luis and four other people taking the snorkeling tour. We first snorkeled in this area that was right by the ocean where we saw tropical fish, a couple of sting ray, a baracuda!!!! and a couple of sea turtles. Because we all had eaten breakfast so early we convinced the tour guide to let us eat before the next stop which he graciously did. We had chicken, guacomole, chips, rice, beans, and probably a couple of other food items, though I truly remember having that chicken with the guac and a lil bit of hot sauce...oh yeah! The next stop was this gorgeous cenote in which we spent the first 20 minutes jumping into from a 12 ft. platform, and zip-lining into. When we finally put on our snorkeling gear it felt like a lagoon in a Disney movie. I seriously started singing "Under the Sea" in my head as we swam around this GORGEOUS blue cenote, checking out the fish. While we were on the deck some of the little fish would come and nibble on your toes which was super tickly? and was really neat. The last stop was this underground cave where you could swim over a crevice that you could see 50 ft. down into! Crazy! And there were a bunch of little catfish swimming around too. It was a tad bit chilly, but how often do you get to swim around in an underground cave? Needless to say, it was amazing, we loved it, and Luis our tour guide was awesome every step of the way. One of the things that made it great was that he let us go at our own pace. Particularly at the lagoon area. I kept on worrying that he was going to try to move us along and keep us "on schedule" even though we were having the time of our lives, but he let us tire ourselves out and have a glorious afternoon in paradise at our own pace. And for that he rocks!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved our guide, Juan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fun way to spend the day with some adventure to kick things off then seeing the ruins. Bring sunblock but don't apply till after your cenote swim!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riviera Maya Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Riviera Maya Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Maya Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.