We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Tequila Bar

La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Tequila Bar
Carretera Tulum a Boca Paila Km 8.2, Tulum 77780 , Mexico
9841154726
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 223 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located right on the stunning Tulum beach, La Zebra is dedicated to fresh, delicious modern Mexican beach cuisine. And our bar features fresh juices, smoothies and a range of now famous cocktails (try our fresh sugar cane juice mojitos, or the La Zebra margarita with fresh pineapple juice and a hint of ginger). Sunday nights we have a salsa dance party with live Cuban salsa band....So come dance under the stars with us!
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Loved dancing Salsa on the beach. Awesome live music. Food is pricey, not that good. Don't get the Quail, deep fried and not that delicious. But, great atmosphere. I would go again for drinks and dancing.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    133
    44
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

walked along the beach and stopped for a drink to go, nice touch, very well done, friendly people. Menu looked great, did not eat.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favourite beach club in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Been here a few times with my small family and definitely plan on going back. My 1.5 year old daughter loves to climb and swing and La Zebra happens to have a big A-frame rope ladder and a swing. The food here is very good and the staff is very friendly. Very roomy restaurant with plenty of outdoor seating. The view here is absolutely amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Had a good lunch here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

On our first day in Tulum we walked down the beach and had a really good lunch here. The service took a little while, but we weren't in any kind of a rush and were just glad to be sitting on the beach and staring at the ocean. We both had fish tacos and thought they were really good, although a little to saucy and rich, so we never had the craving to come back and have them. The bar looked like it would be fun at night too

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice beachfront, lots of space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived and saw free salsa lessons which was funny. Nice decor and lots of space which is good for families. The staff seemed nice and they had a pretty big menu but we only went for drinks.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Tequila Bar also viewed

 

Been to La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.