We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy Beach

Ziggy Beach
Road Tulum-Boca Paila km7, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 67 things to do in Tulum
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziggy Beach stretches on 540 feet of the most pristine white sand and beautiful palm trees. It features El Bistro at ziggybeach, open from breakfast to dinner, pool table, hammocks, sunbeds and lounge chairs. Great Food, Cocktails & Wine. Extreme Control Kite School added Ziggy Beach as one of its school locations.
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Paradise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great service and atmosphere. Beautiful beach. Our 4 and 6 year old made lots of friends to play in the sand and surf with at this lovely beach.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    91
    26
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great lunch on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had an excellent day at Ziggy beach. We ate lunch and I had some of the best tuna I have ever had! Great with free sunbeds. Lovely setting and good service!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beach Tulum. Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was the restaurant at our hotel. Great staff, yummy breakfast and lunch. We always ventured out for dinner but the staff is great and the hotel is one of the best on the beach and a real value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special but nice to look at.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The bar is done interesting with swing seating. Lots of dinner spaces. Just wasn't anything that stood out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sun & Sand No Shoes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Tried all on the menu-all great. drinks great also. The staff will deliver all food and drinks to you on the beach. They are happy staff members.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy Beach also viewed

 

Been to Ziggy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggy Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.