We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Never Thought I'd Have a Good Sandwich Again...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Gourmet

El Gourmet
Av. Tulum esquina Centauro Sur, Tulum 77780, Mexico
529841469989
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 298 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: It is an Italian Deli which offers the best panini in town.It has a wide variety of cold meats & imported cheese such as speck, bresaola, prosciutto, gorgonzola, fontina, emmental, parmigiano, romano, etc. Its fresh different types of bread, cookies, croissants and cakes are delicious. Various pastas, ravioli, gnocchi, rice, meat, fish to cook and sauces, pestos, olives, aceto, mustard, artichokes, extra olive oil are excellent!
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I Never Thought I'd Have a Good Sandwich Again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I moved from NYC to Belize 6 years ago and never thought I would have a good deli sandwich with good crusty bread and oil and vinegar, fresh mozzarella and salami again. But in Tulum, I found this little gem. And they slice the cold cuts fresh! And the salami is amazing. What a great spot. I am eating my "Tulum" now...mozz, salami, tomatoes and spices and it is divine. I'll be back.

This place now ties with my other favorite spot in Tulum, Azafran. Go there for breakfast and El Gourmet for lunch. Thanks guys!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Apple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

So fresh! Delicious rolls perfect for a hot day and absolutely delicious coffee!!! This place is worth trying if you are in a talum! You will not be disappointed with the food or service!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katia1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA usa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Great sandwiches, Nice selection of meats, cheeses, pantry items.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mimerscreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“paninis Italian style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very good prosciutto and cheese sandwich. . . . .Italian style.
For sure the best paninis we had outside of Italy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gretazero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Wonderful Italian flavors and friendly service. Choose one of their tasty sandwiches or buy the fixings to take "home" and make a sandwich of your own design.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mexigringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gourmet also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing