We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MOTMOT DIVING

MOTMOT DIVING
Avenida Tulum 570, Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 1 984 151 4721
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer personalized cavern, cave and reef tours for beginners, advanced, technical and full cave divers. We also provide fun snorkeling tours to cenotes and reefs to see turtles and lots of other marine life. For those wanting to learn more we offer a full range of courses from PADI, IANTD and NACD. Our qualified multilingual staff will recommend a large selection of diving and snorkelling equipment available for sale and rental. We hope to see you soon enjoying the day with us…!!!
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

My wife and I recently visited Tulum and decided to do our first dive in one of the cenotes. After shopping around, we found MotMot. The staff was very friendly, professional and emphasized safety. After the run-down on safety and equipment use, we felt very confident doing our first dive. We only wish we had more time to do the entire PADI certification with these guys. We can't wait to dive again!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    16
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Dive Shop in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

My wife and I were in Tulum Mexico and we looked for a dive shop to experience the cenote diving. We found Motmot, the staff was very friendly, kind and professional, and the gear was new. The staff made our diving experience so awesome that after two tank diving we decided to take two additional divings. Bottomline: if you intend to dive in Tulum, go to Motmot, i'm sure you will not regret it!!!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time diving with Motmot Diving in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Motmot specializes in Cenote diving in Tulum. This brand new dive store's friendly and enthusiastic crew makes your dive experience one you will never forget. They customize the dives to your wishes and provide you with the equibment and advice you need. The cenotes and reef in Tulum make excellent diving spots and this dive store makes sure you will have a great time diving!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best service in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of meeting the crew at Motmot during our annual cave diving trip to Tulum. They may be the newest dive shop in town, but their shop, attitude, and service are second to none. They always welcomed us whenever we went by and gave lots of great information and advice on where to go and what to do. They introduced us to other divers and invited us to go diving with them. We had great fun and enjoyed the dives as well as their company. They have the skills, experience and resources to help you with whatever you need during your dive or snorkel trip to tulum. We have already recommended them to many of our friends who are heading their way this winter. We look forward to watching Motmot grow and prosper as well as returning to visit and dive in the future.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOTMOT DIVING also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to MOTMOT DIVING? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOTMOT DIVING, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.