We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find, really wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Gloria de Don Pepe

La Gloria de Don Pepe
Orion Sur 57 | Esquina Andromeda Ote, Tulum 77780, Mexico
9841524471
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 223 Restaurants in Tulum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great find, really wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were staying on the beach and biked into Tulum one afternoon. Found this spot on a side street off the main street. We had tapas and the very best margaritas in Tulum. The owner and his wife are charming and the restaurant has so much charm and character, funky but so tasteful. We sat outside watching the kids playing and the local dogs snoozing. We returned via cab on our final night and loved the beautifully prepared paella. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    33
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

OMG! What can I say?! A tiny storefront of a place (three tables on the street, four small booths inside), kitchen the size of a walk-in closet and heavenly paella! Order the "paella de mariscos" with clams, mussels and whole shrimp then top it off with a Creme Catalan.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great paella !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is off the main drag but well worth it. The owners were very friendly with the recommendations and we had the greatest seafood paella ever !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bes restaurant in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Adorable food, the Paella was to die for! We stayed at an all inclusive but still ate her every day! I think of it as one of the best reaturants ever!!! The place is also very special as you can sit outside on the street, and the staff is sno friendly!! Lovely in every way!! Thanks for that!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and plenty of vegie options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went 3 times on our trip. Lots of choice, whether you just want to snack on the tapas dishes or tuck into a hearty paella. It's a great option for any time of day. Our waitress (who we totally loved) also recommended a chocolate dessert to us, for which we were very grateful, as it was delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gloria de Don Pepe also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Gloria de Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gloria de Don Pepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.